We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rude Manager” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Lexington Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Lexington Suites to your Saves list
Hilton Lexington Suites
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   245 Lexington Green Circle, & Nicholasville Road, Lexington, KY 40503-3309   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 64 Hotels in Lexington
Ashtabule, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Rude Manager”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

Do not stay at this hotel for a family reunion! Sports teams were running the hallways, screaming and cheering, but my family was asked to take the (1-5) year olds to the room because kids were not allowed to run the hallways. (We were with our KIDS!) The manager was rude to our group in the way she handed this issue. If our family had been placed in a grouping around a seating area, the way we requested, this whole issue of little kids playing would not have been a issue.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitney R, Front Office Manager at Hilton Lexington Suites, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
I sincerely apologize for the unfortunate experience you had during your stay. I am so sorry if there were some children who were rowdy and disruptive; however I especially would like to apologize that our staff members was rude toward you and your group. I truly appreciate you bringing this issue to my attention and I assure you that I have spoken to our staff regarding your comments so that this does not happen again. I can guarantee that our main concern is for our guests to have an exceptional stay with us and I regret that we fell short of your expectations.

Again, I apologize for any inconveniences you went through and hope that next time you are in town; you consider staying with us again. If I can assist you further, certainly let me know. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

347 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    183
    103
    29
    20
    12
See reviews for
93
72
26
110
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Saint Davids, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

The hotel is very clean and nice, but not as amazing as the price you pay for it. We paid for the Romance package since we were staying after our wedding. Things with this package were not how they were supposed to be and as such we had to call the desk and wait on them to bring our champagne up to the room. They were very apologetic and the staff was kind, but I would have expected things to be taken care of before we arrived or even a little quicker after we called the desk.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central Iowa
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

My wife and I stayed here for 2 nights on a recent trip on the bourbon trail. The 2 room suites were clean and spacious. The hotel was packed when we checked in due to a kids softball tourney. I asked for a room in a quieter zone and the front desk clerk was actually quite snippy, however the room did turn out to be very quiet. The location to the nearby shopping center was very nice. Several shops, resturants, and a movie theatre were within walking distance. It was also easy to get to Keeneland, downtown, and UK campus., and the area is safe.

My biggest complaint was not having free internet. I'm a Hilton Silver member, but needed to be Gold to get free service or pay by the day. I think Hilton is rather chincy on this feature and should suck it up and offer it for free -- C'mon man!!
This hotel would have been rated higher, if they could have fixed just a couple of items.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the end of a floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

Rooms were exactly as described. Hotel was surrounded by a variety of businesses. Plenty to do within walking distance for those able. The outdoor pool a big plus. The lake and waterfowl attracted all ages.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

If you are going to Lexington, KY. I suggest you stay at the Hilton Lexington Green. Pet friendly and excellent rooms. Staff is very friendly. The rooms are extremely clean and the beds are mosdef comfortable.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

We chose this hotel for it's location to an event we wanted to see. I was a little itchy about the price ($159), but ended up having a great experience. Check-in was quick and easy. The room was very comfortable. And our favorite part was the outstanding service of Maggie at the bar area. She made it feel like home for us. And, she made some great dining recommendations.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Barbara, California
Top Contributor
599 reviews 599 reviews
105 hotel reviews
Reviews in 163 cities Reviews in 163 cities
405 helpful votes 405 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for business for just one evening. I wish it were longer! The area is very scenic. The hotel is beautiful and has a nice bar area. The rooms are clean and very spacious. The outdoors area is very nice. Try the Kentucky Bourbon Ale, delicious. Only complaint is that the breakfast stunk. Eggs were cold and the three staff working just stood around and talked to each other. Other than my initial glass of water, nada!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Lexington Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Lexington Suites

Address: 245 Lexington Green Circle, & Nicholasville Road, Lexington, KY 40503-3309
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Lexington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Lexington
#9 Romantic Hotel in Lexington
#10 Family Hotel in Lexington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Lexington Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 174
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Full service, all suite hotel with atrium interior. Connected by walkway to shopping, dining and entertainment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Lexington Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Suites Lexington Green Hotel Lexington
Hilton Hotel Lexington Green
Hilton Lexington
Lexington Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Lexington Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.