We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Room to congregate OUTSIDE your room” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Lexington Suites

Save Saved
You added Hilton Lexington Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Lexington Suites
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   245 Lexington Green Circle, & Nicholasville Road, Lexington, KY 40503-3309   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
UK Back to School Package
Ranked #11 of 65 hotels in Lexington
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Room to congregate OUTSIDE your room”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

This suites only hotel was a nice surprise for one major reason: its design encourages people to congregate. On each floor, there are multiple lounges, nicely appointed, just inviting folks to congregate. We were business colleagues needing spaces to meet beyond the meeting rooms or sleeping rooms and VOILA, here they were. The rooms are well laid out and while not a full housekeeping set-up, the refrigerator and bar area enables you to have breakfast in your room, or snacks which helps manage costs. Families were in full evidence, as were traveling sports teams, so it is a very versatile accommodation.

Room Tip: The hotel can be noisy at night if there are teams in residence regardless of where one's suite...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

315 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    166
    90
    28
    19
    12
See reviews for
80
66
25
101
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Abita Springs
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

Our goal was to stay in an area convenient to the Keeneland Track for the the January Sale. Not only was the hotel in close proximity to Keeneland and in easy reach of Stud Farms in the area, it was convenient to shopping and a multitude of restaurants. This hotel is very well kept and the staff is very friendly and helpful. The rooms were large with a hallway connecting a large living room with tv, desk, chair, couch, table, sink/coffee maker and dresser to the bedroom a king bed, another tv, dresser, 6 pillows. The quality of said pillows allowed us to leave of personal pillows in the car.

Room Tip: Be specific in asking for what you want, and this staff will accommodate your individual requests. E...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denfield, Ontario, Canada
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

we dropped by this hotel by coincidence on a long road trip.
You definitely should stay longer here than 12 hrs...
For an outside pool (oh, we forgot to check for an indoor pool) I think it's too pricey for a one night stay while on the road. But that's not their fault.
The only question I have, but that's general, why the heck there are only "double" beds in a suite and not queen or king size...
It's a very nice hotel with great staff at reception. The buffet breakfast was great (even at 6.30 am!) and well served by nice staff!
Well done folks!

Room Tip: take a room AWAY from the front door side. Then you won't hear the trains passing by.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Michigan
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

This hotel is very well kept and the staff is very friendly and helpful. Close to a large mall and movie, entertainment and restaurant options. Small pets allowed! Second floor rooms have a direct exit to second level parking - how convenient! While we did not eat in the hotel restaurant the cooking smelled great from our second level room.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012 via mobile

This hotel was excellent, and I really can't think of anything negative to say about it. The rooms were huge with a hallway connecting a large living room (with tv, desk, chair, couch, table, sink/coffee maker, and dresser) to the bedroom (2 double beds, another tv, dresser, 4 pillows per bed). Off of the hallway was a very large closet with a nice iron/ironing board and a large bathroom. The beds were very comfortable. The lobby is beautiful with a restaurant, bar, and fountain. They were able to accommodate my early check in, and they were willing to hold my bags after I checked out. A third party paid for my hotel, so I can't comment on the value. Location is nice, adjacent to both the Fayette mall and the Lexington green shopping center (with a very nice book store). And, Raising Canes is only 0.5 miles away... It is a fast food chicken place, and I'd you've never had it before, I would highly reccomend that you try it!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012 via mobile

The day we got to the hotel my husband got sick ..which meant we ended up being stuck in the room for 2 days! What more of a test is there for a hotel than that! Lucky me that there's an extra sitting room in the front of the room w a flat screen tv,couch , microwave and fridge (which I asked for) so I was able to hang out there and order room service ect while my husband recovered in the bedroom and I didn't have to bother him . And as for the reviews that said how noisy and dirty it is ..so not true! The room was spotless and room service was quick and the room was quiet so I could do my business online and my husband could rest! And yes there's a bar downstairs and its open late but I only heard people when I opened the door. We couldn't hear them from the bedroom. My only complaint would be that the staff could pick the room service plates quicker from the outside of the rooms but there's wasn't very many lying out at one time though . I would stay there again!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ironton, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

I recentlystayed at this hotel while in lexington for medical treatment. The hotel was located close to the Ky Clinic and the front desk gave very good directions. Front desk staff was very friendly. Room was very clean and comfortable. I am an Asst manager at another hilton hotel and as far as I am concerned this is one of the best.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Lexington Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Lexington Suites

Address: 245 Lexington Green Circle, & Nicholasville Road, Lexington, KY 40503-3309
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Lexington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Lexington
#9 Romantic Hotel in Lexington
#17 Family Hotel in Lexington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Lexington Suites 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Full service, all suite hotel with atrium interior. Connected by walkway to shopping, dining and entertainment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Tingo, HotelsClick, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Hilton Lexington Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Suites Lexington Green Hotel Lexington
Hilton Hotel Lexington Green
Hilton Lexington
Lexington Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Lexington Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.