We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never Fails” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Texas Roadhouse

Texas Roadhouse
3029 Richmond Road, Lexington, KY 40509-1508
859 268 2507
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #46 of 746 Restaurants in Lexington
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: Texas Roadhouse is a steak restaurant providing legendary food with legendary service. Texas Roadhouse specializes in hand-cut steaks, fresh-baked bread, fall-off-the-bone-ribs, and made-from-scratch sides. We also serve ice cold beer and legendary margaritas. Treat your family and friends to a night at Texas Roadhouse.
Lexington, Kentucky, United States
Level Contributor
28 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Never Fails”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014 via mobile

My husband and I are regulars here. Good servers, Good food, great steaks and the best ribs ever, btw strong margaritas. Happy hour every Sunday- Friday 4-7pm. Not much about this place I don't like. It's a must go in Lexington!

Helpful?
Thank Tanya F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Lexington, Kentucky
Level Contributor
131 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“We love this place!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

The service was great and we enjoyed the food as always. I don't think you can go wrong with this steakhouse. We chose the potato skins for our lunch. It was enough for two. Friendly staff!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Judy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Kentucky
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Simply the Best!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

If you are looking for a casual restaurant with great food, loud music and high energy atmosphere - this is the place for you. The steaks are tender, portions are right on the mark and service is excellent.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Dia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“pretty good BBQ”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014

Fun place, good BBQ, decent beers and bourbons, good for families or easy night out. Pretty good place to watch sports.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Mark L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naperville, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Friendly Staff and Great Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

Visited this location for the first time while in town for a race and I was very impressed. The wait staff was excellent. They very friendly, personable, and attentive. All the food we had was served hot and fresh. I feel like a good a little more food than I have at other Texas Roadhouse as well. I could not really find anything to complain about. I would recommend it while in town!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kyle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Texas Roadhouse also viewed

 

Been to Texas Roadhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing