We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never Fails” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Texas Roadhouse

Texas Roadhouse
3029 Richmond Road, Lexington, KY 40509-1508
859 268 2507
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #36 of 738 Restaurants in Lexington
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Description: Texas Roadhouse is a steak restaurant providing legendary food with legendary service. Texas Roadhouse specializes in hand-cut steaks, fresh-baked bread, fall-off-the-bone-ribs, and made-from-scratch sides. We also serve ice cold beer and legendary margaritas. Treat your family and friends to a night at Texas Roadhouse.
Lexington, Kentucky, United States
Level Contributor
28 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Never Fails”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

My husband and I are regulars here. Good servers, Good food, great steaks and the best ribs ever, btw strong margaritas. Happy hour every Sunday- Friday 4-7pm. Not much about this place I don't like. It's a must go in Lexington!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    55
    23
    6
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Lexington, Kentucky
Level Contributor
85 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“We love this place!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

The service was great and we enjoyed the food as always. I don't think you can go wrong with this steakhouse. We chose the potato skins for our lunch. It was enough for two. Friendly staff!

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Kentucky
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Simply the Best!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

If you are looking for a casual restaurant with great food, loud music and high energy atmosphere - this is the place for you. The steaks are tender, portions are right on the mark and service is excellent.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“pretty good BBQ”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014

Fun place, good BBQ, decent beers and bourbons, good for families or easy night out. Pretty good place to watch sports.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naperville, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Friendly Staff and Great Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

Visited this location for the first time while in town for a race and I was very impressed. The wait staff was excellent. They very friendly, personable, and attentive. All the food we had was served hot and fresh. I feel like a good a little more food than I have at other Texas Roadhouse as well. I could not really find anything to complain about. I would recommend it while in town!

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Texas Roadhouse also viewed

 

Been to Texas Roadhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Texas Roadhouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.