We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Their Pizzas are great” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Saul Good Restaurant & Pub

Saul Good Restaurant & Pub
1808 Alysheba Way, Lexington, KY 40509-2208
(859) 317-9200
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #108 of 772 Restaurants in Lexington
Restaurant details
Lexington, Kentucky
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Their Pizzas are great”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

I have to list this as one of my best meals because I have never been disappointed when I have eaten there. I am a thin crust pizza man and these are some of the BEST thin crust pizza you will find, but they are not a one trick pony. They have a good, not great, menu. A great place to eat and you will not leave hungry.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    6
    6
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“One of our favorites!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

We love the strawberry salad, all the pizzas, and especially the bananas foster waffle!!! You really can't go wrong.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Food was okay”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013 via mobile

My food was okay. The ranch salad dressing was terrible!! I basically could not eat the salad because it was bad. My fish dinner was not very good either. My friends burger did look good and it made me wish that was what I ordered. Atmosphere was great though! Place had a good vibe and service was outstanding. I'm going to give it another try because I'm hoping my next experience will be better

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Its all good.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

I travel for work so I eat out often and seek out local non chain places. Everything was good however what impressed me the most was overhearing the owner grill a new hire on her knowledge of the menu. He was thorough. Training is king in hospitality......... .

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Versailles, Kentucky
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Excellent burgets & Portabella mushroom sandwiche”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

4 Burgers and the grilled mushroom sandwich were all devoured by happy diners. The skinny fries were a huge hit as were a shared order of lettuce wraps.
The service is always great - however, restaurants that require waitstaff to memorize a table's entire order aremissing the mark - this RARELY comes back correct - what is the point!? Impressive if it works, but since it usually doesn't, diners are annoyed with incorrect orders. A good old notepad works for us!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Saul Good Restaurant & Pub also viewed

 

Been to Saul Good Restaurant & Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Saul Good Restaurant & Pub, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.