We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Food was okay” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Saul Good Restaurant & Pub

Saul Good Restaurant & Pub
1808 Alysheba Way, Lexington, KY 40509-2208
(859) 317-9200
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #106 of 772 Restaurants in Lexington
Restaurant details
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Food was okay”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013 via mobile

My food was okay. The ranch salad dressing was terrible!! I basically could not eat the salad because it was bad. My fish dinner was not very good either. My friends burger did look good and it made me wish that was what I ordered. Atmosphere was great though! Place had a good vibe and service was outstanding. I'm going to give it another try because I'm hoping my next experience will be better

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    6
    6
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Its all good.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

I travel for work so I eat out often and seek out local non chain places. Everything was good however what impressed me the most was overhearing the owner grill a new hire on her knowledge of the menu. He was thorough. Training is king in hospitality......... .

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Versailles, Kentucky
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Excellent burgets & Portabella mushroom sandwiche”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

4 Burgers and the grilled mushroom sandwich were all devoured by happy diners. The skinny fries were a huge hit as were a shared order of lettuce wraps.
The service is always great - however, restaurants that require waitstaff to memorize a table's entire order aremissing the mark - this RARELY comes back correct - what is the point!? Impressive if it works, but since it usually doesn't, diners are annoyed with incorrect orders. A good old notepad works for us!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Selmer, Tennessee
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great Food Great Value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013 via mobile

The center cut Pork Chop is the best I have had in Lexington!! Blue Cheese Burger is outstanding!! However the Bananas Foster Waffle is a must order when dining here!!!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Lexington native says this is #1”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013 via mobile

I live in Lexington and make a habit of trying new restaurants. I get tired of the same old-same old. I always end up back at Saul Good. Two locations now and one more opening downtown makes this easily accessible, good prices, great atmosphere, and consistently great service. Never any unfortunate surprises. Go here!!!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Saul Good Restaurant & Pub also viewed

 

Been to Saul Good Restaurant & Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Saul Good Restaurant & Pub, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.