We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for a place to sleep...” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Americas Best Value Inn to your Saves list
Americas Best Value Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5556 Versailles Road, Lexington, KY 40510 (Formerly Rodeway Inn)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel virtual tour
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #56 of 67 Hotels in Lexington
Murray, Kentucky
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Good for a place to sleep...”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

We booked this only because it was the only choice with less than a weeks notice. The place still looks as it did when it was built (maybe 60s?). No updating other than some paint. It really needs a facelift. The "vending" area was a joke, everything unplugged or out of order. Our room looked as if the door had been kicked in recently (broken frame around locks and chipped paint). The beds were very firm. We will not be back.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    2
    3
    4
    8
See reviews for
5
4
2
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Palm Harbor, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

OK first off Im not picky when I go with guys to Keeneland (1st time there).
Its the closest motel to track
Management is most friendly I've ever encountered....What great people, couldnt be more helpful.
The rooms not much but 3 queen beds perfect, One floor so you can park your car right outside your door.
If your not looking for much Not bad

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nilesh82_11, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review, October 18, 2012
Thank you for takeing a time for leave your comment and very are happy to hear that you pleased with your place i hope you will see us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mill Creek, W.V.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012

Called ahead and got reservation. Got checked in, the clerk was polite.< Then I went to my room it smelled terrible, I had ask for a smoking room , there was a NO Smoking sign on the door, the bath towels were nasty looking-burn holes in the bed spread- coffee pot looked like it hadn't been cleaned- hairs in the bathroom, > the place was Nasty and the price they charged was $ 74.21 rediculase

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nilesh82_11, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review, October 18, 2012
We would like to apologize for the condition of the room during your stay. We would also like to thank you for sharing your comments because we have shared your review with our staff and have put in controls to make sure that this does not happen again. You input was very valuable. Please come back and stay with us again so you can see the improvements we have made.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marion, Kentucky
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights recently. The staff was nice and polite...The room was not as clean as I would have liked...The motel needs updating badly...The pool area was nice and they were cleaning up the landscaping while we were there...Contiental breakfast consisted of a few pastries, bagels, juice, coffee...We will not stay here again..

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nilesh82_11, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review, October 18, 2012
Thanks for sharing your comments with us and other travelers. We are sorry the property was not in good condition and we would like you to know that we will be renovating our guest rooms very soon with all new items. Also, since your stay we have upgraded our continental breakfast with more items. Thanks again for your comments, they help us improve our property.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2011

This Hotel, unfortunatly is the only hotel on this side of Versailles, the price is pretty high but if you have a large group there is a room with 3 beds as well. I have stayed here 2x out of nessesity, the first time i had to get a refund because they said there was breakfast, there was none, they said the rooms hairdryer worked, it did not! the pool was not open and it was June? The room had roaches ewww... we had another go of it a couple yrs later and this time, the staff is friendly, the pool again- not open at the beginning of june? They did have a small continental breakfast, coffee was good, The rooms are still very dirty and most of the appliances are not in good shape or not working at all? However, i did not need a refund this time as it was not as bad as the first time.

Room Tip: no tip really, except, check for clean sheets first
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nilesh82_11, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review, October 26, 2011
We are sorry to hear you were not pleased with your stay. Thank you for leaving your comments. Your input allows us to make improvements to our property so future guests will not experience the same issues. We are continously striving to improve both our product and our service. Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Americas Best Value Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn

Address: 5556 Versailles Road, Lexington, KY 40510 (Formerly Rodeway Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Lexington
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #56 of 67 Hotels in Lexington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 37
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, BookIt.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Orbitz and Tingo so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Americas Best Value Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.