We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing!!! Great Service!! ” 5 of 5 stars
Review of First Watch

First Watch
1080 South Broadway, Suite 301, Lexington, KY 40504
859-252-2226
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #65 of 733 Restaurants in Lexington
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $10
Cuisines: American, Cafe, Diner, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Brunch
Description: First Watch specializes in delicious creations freshly-prepared to order. Their fresh, award-winning Breakfast, Brunch and Lunch dishes are made using only the best ingredients without the use of heat lamps or deep fryers. The best part is their creative menu features traditional favorites like omelets, pancakes, salads and sandwiches.
Oxford, Florida
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Amazing!!! Great Service!! ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

We stayed at the Microtel across the street and had breakfast there. The staff was so neat appearing and friendly and the restaurant was spotless! I had the Belgium waffle w/ eggs... it was so delicious. I am so happy there is a First Watch in my home town!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cari T, Guest Relations Manager at First Watch, responded to this review, August 11, 2014
Thank you for coming in while you were in town! We are so happy you enjoyed our waffles and friendly service. It's great to know you are such a First Watch fan now!

Cari, First Watch Customer Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    8
    8
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Windsor, Canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Best breakfast restaurant in our travels in North America”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

We just happened to see this restaurant outside our hotel and wanted to give it a try. What a surprise to us, everybody (kids and wife) was impressed the food we ordered. It not only tasted good but healthy too. The servers all have sunny smiles. Such a refreshing feeling in the morning.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cari T, Guest Relations Manager at First Watch, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
derek_huang - Many thanks! We are so pleased the whole family was impressed by our food and friendly service and we helped make your morning so refreshing. It is really an honor to know we are one of the best breakfasts you had on your travels!

Cari, First Watch Customer Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington
Level Contributor
276 reviews
172 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
“Good breakfast every time”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

We have eaten at this First Watch 4 times, and also a few in Cincinnati. Every restaurant and every meal has been delicious! The wait staff are nice, food portions are generous, and they even ask if you'd like a coffee to go! We have ordered different dishes every time, and all the food is so tasty...you can't go wrong here!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cari T, Guest Relations Manager at First Watch, responded to this review, July 6, 2014
KyBoop - Thank you, thank you, thank you! We appreciate all of your visits and are so happy we always come through with a great breakfast. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Cari, First Watch Customer Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Sterling, Kentucky, United States
Level Contributor
83 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Chicken dijoun salad is amazing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

Had the Chicken Dijoun salad and it was amazing, fresh, crisp and the flavor was spot on. It was one of the best salads I have ever eaten. I also had the beefeater sandwhich which was warm and gooey, good comfort food and still healthy!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cari T, Guest Relations Manager at First Watch, responded to this review, May 14, 2014
Feather W - Love to hear how much you enjoyed our salad and sandwich! It's an honor to know it was one of the best salads you have ever had - and healthy too! We hope to see you again soon.

Cari, First Watch Customer Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
29 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Decent”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2014

Good food and excellent service. Nice environment and many unique and healthy choices. Only negative was it was a bit pricey....$40 for 3 people including tip. I will come here again......

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cari T, Guest Relations Manager at First Watch, responded to this review, May 12, 2014
Greg K - Thank you for coming in! We appreciate your feedback and will share it all with the team. Overall we are happy you enjoyed our friendly service, unique menu and tasty food. We look forward to seeing you again!

Cari, First Watch Customer Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed First Watch also viewed

 

Been to First Watch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage First Watch, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.