We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WHAT a Find!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Clawdaddy's

Clawdaddy's
128 North Broadway Road, Lexington, KY
18592582529
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #52 of 772 Restaurants in Lexington
Cuisines: Seafood
Restaurant details
Raleigh
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“WHAT a Find!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2014

Had no clue we could find a great lobster roll outside of Maine, but we did! Saw an ad in the magazine in our hotel and so glad we did. The lobster bisque was also wonderful. They have more choices beyond Lobster, but that's all we had. Not a fancy place at all, but light, bright, friendly, and very clean. Only one block from Rupp Areana area. Parking was easy around the corner with no cost after 5 pm. Wish I could find one of these in North Carolina. Worth the visit if you like or love Lobster.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    11
    11
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Paducah, Kentucky
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Excellent!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014 via mobile

We just happened to walk by while visiting downtown Lexington and decided to try it. So glad we did!! The owner greeted us, made several suggestions, and every one was delicious. I had the lobster bisque, and it was one if the best I've had. My husband and I split the sampler, and I can't rave enough about it. We will definitely be back!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“EXCELLANT!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

I read the reviews and was a bit skeptical. But my husband wanted to a lobster roll so we went. I am very glad that we did. We walked in to be greeted by the owner, he was dressed in a suit & tie. It was sat afternoon and he had the UK - UF basketball game on the tv's. I ordered the sampler with lobster, crab and shrimp and my husband got the lobster. They were both delicious. We had a few glasses of wine, sat and watched the game, the staff were very friendly and the owner kept checking on us. I would def not listen to the other reviews and try this place!

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Ky
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Wonderful lobster. Just like at the shore.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

Lobster rolls, lobster pot pies, crab roll, shrimp roll & more. Lobster is the best. Very good but very expensive. But worth the splurge.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Kentucky
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“The bad outweighed the good.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014

I ordered from Clawdaddy's for the first time the other night. It was a mix of good and bad, but unfortunately the bad outweighed the good.

Firs of all I ordered one 1/2 crab roll and one 1/2 shrimp roll with an order of coleslaw and a blueberry pie. Instead of receiving the shrimp roll, I got the lobster. I did not discover this until I bit into the roll. I have a lobster allergy, so thankfully I did not have a bad reaction this time.

The taste of the rolls were great. I liked the toasted bread, and you got a decent amount of meat for the size of the roll. I was very disappointed in the portion size though, especially for the price. I guess if you get a whole roll its about the size of hot dog bun. The coleslaw was swimming in mayo or miracle whip, not sure which they used. It was not good though. The mini blueberry pie was cold, and it was watery on the inside. I really couldn't stomach more than a couple of bites.

Overall I would have to say I probably will never eat here again.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Clawdaddy's also viewed

 

Been to Clawdaddy's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Clawdaddy's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.