We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good dinner at the bar” 4 of 5 stars
Review of LongHorn Steakhouse

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
LongHorn Steakhouse
2217 Harrodsburg Rd, Lexington, KY 40504-3505
859-313-5420
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #78 of 772 Restaurants in Lexington
Price range: $21 - $30
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
Restaurant details
Lexington, Kentucky
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Good dinner at the bar”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012 via mobile

I dont usually go for chain restaurants, but Long Horn is an exception. We ate at the bar the other night and had a great experience. I had the fried shrimp appetizer and my wife had the French Onion soup. One of the best French onion soups I have had in town and more shrimp than I could eat.

The service at the bar was great, drinks stayed full, and a fun time was had by all.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    7
    1
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Vero Beach
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Noisy Dining”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

The service is excellent but the food is of undistinguished quality. The ambient noise level is simply beyond comfort level

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Kentucky
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“This is how a steakhouse should run!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

We visited this steakhouse years ago and were not impressed but on a tip decided to try it again. We are so glad we did! The new manager has whipped it in shape and our experience was superb. We had the steakhouse dinner for two which was a great deal. We both ordered the bacon-crusted sirloin and instantly fell in love again...though with a steak this time. The atmosphere was friendly and welcoming and our entire meal was delicious. I give Kevin, the new manager, the credit for this complete turnaround. Well done! We'll see you again soon.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Ky
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Excellent chain restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012

First, the atmosphere isn't like other chains. The music doesn't blare, and we don't feel rushed as in a lot of restaurants. Most play loud rock music to hurry you on so the tables can be quickly turned. Not here. The wine list is decent, even when ordering by the glass. I would put the filet up against any expensive steakhouse and fine dining restaurant anywhere in Lexington. Order the chocolate cake for sharing; it's huge. I appreciate fine dining, but in this town, most restaurants overcharge for steak. Longhorn is a real deal.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morristown, Tennessee
Top Contributor
121 reviews 121 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
“Good food and good service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012

As always at Longhorn's the food and service were good.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed LongHorn Steakhouse also viewed

 

Been to LongHorn Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage LongHorn Steakhouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.