We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a great resturant!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Back Yard Burgers

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Back Yard Burgers
1816 Alysheba Way, Lexington, KY 40509
(859) 543-0806
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #235 of 749 restaurants in Lexington
Restaurant details
Central Indiana
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“What a great resturant!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

We've never been to a Backyard Burgers location before. Upon arriving, the staff was very friendly, and very helpful - as it was obvious that this was our first visit. They made good suggestions on the menu, and we ordered meals for our family. Three of the four of us ate (our 8 month old gnoshed on baby food)... and we were equally impressed with the meal.

In particular, their waffle fries were outstanding (better than Chik-fil-a's) and the burger was quite tasty. Ultimately, however, it was the staff's friendliness - to us and to other guests - that made us promise to come again, and to tell the entire line staff that their resturant was awesome!

I would definately recommend this burger joint to Lexington area visitors.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

84% Recommend
    4
    7
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis, IN
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Friendly staff and yummy burgers”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

This is a good alternative to fast food chains, slightly more expensive but worth it! The fries are great and we all enjoyed our burgers.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Kentucky
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“The flavor is wow!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2012

How do they get that flavor? Why grill at home, this is just as good.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisa, Kentucky
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Great tasting burger at a good price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2012

This was my first time to this restaurant and I will return. I had their basic burger and waffle fries. The burger was very tasty, just like the old time back yard BBQ's. Very lean and not greasy at all, I would prefer the fires a little crisper. Overall very good. I always enjoy trying new places, especially when it turns out to be a good dining experience.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lesage, West Virginia
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Old fashioned burgers and fries”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2012

Good food and friendly staff. We usually eat here at least once each time we visit Lexington.

Visited November 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Back Yard Burgers also viewed

 

Been to Back Yard Burgers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Back Yard Burgers, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.