We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gotta get a Hot Brown” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rafferty's Restaurant & Bar

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Rafferty's Restaurant & Bar
1865 Alysheba Way, Lexington, KY 40509
(859) 264-8900
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #221 of 772 Restaurants in Lexington
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Saint Paris, Ohio
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Gotta get a Hot Brown”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

Never heard of the hot brown before, but it was a fun culinary experience. Wished we would have known how large the serving was. My husband and I would have shared. Yummy

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    18
    9
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Underwhelming and overpriced.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012 via mobile

Rafferty's is just another ersatz eatery. Average in every category except value, which is poor to say the least, this roadhouse is really a dead end for any diner expecting more than big-screen-TV dinners. (If it weren't for the fact that my dinner guest is a slow eater, we would have hit the road faster than you can say happy hour is over.)

In short, this a one-and-done dining establishment for me. But, if you're looking for an average meal with an above average bill, then Rafferty's could be your kind of place.

    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SC
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Not worth the money”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

We were traveling through and picked this restaurant since we had never been there. The food was average for an Applebees menu to compare. There was not a large selection. Sides, including fries cost extra. The burger was decent but not outstanding. Four of us ate different things there and none of us felt like eating the rest of the day. It wasn't bad, but it wasn't outstanding for the prices.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
“Outstanding”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012

We were seated quickly, had great food and terrific service. The hand cut fries are definitely worth the extra purchase. Great food for a good price. Kelly was a terrific server. We would definitely dine there again.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coldwater, MI
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Nice meal”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2012

Had good service and good food.Ribs were good.We wished a salad would be an option for a side- instead it was an over three dollar charge to add on.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rafferty's Restaurant & Bar also viewed

 

Been to Rafferty's Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rafferty's Restaurant & Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.