We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Burger!!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Parkette Drive In

Parkette Drive In
1230 New Circle Rd NE, Lexington, KY 40509-8423
(859) 254-8723
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #153 of 768 Restaurants in Lexington
Cuisines: Seafood
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Takeout, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Takeout, Late Night
Owensboro
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great Burger!!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

We had been to Lexington several tmes, but always on a Sunday and the restaurant is closed on Sundays. So we made sure this time it would be open. The cheeseburger was great!!!

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    52
    29
    33
    14
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lexington, Kentucky
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Retro theme - Keeping the tradition”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

Food in line with the theme, good grilled and fried food, friendly staff. I had both the fish sandwich and burger which is much better then the golden arches

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Fried Chicken and a Chocolate Shake”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

I got the fried chicken sandwich and onion rings with a chocolate shake. My food was pretty good. The burgers looked a little weak. The restaurant was clean and the staff was nice. An older man was walking by, you could tell he was going to stop and tell a story. He told us that he played ball on the diner's team back in the 50's and about a 57 Chevy he had and a cop that wanted to race him. We had a pretty good time.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mid-west
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Cool place, Great Burgers & Ice Cream”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Nostalgic drive-in, we saw on Dives, Diners, Drive-ins. Fantastic burgers, tater tots, "Colossal Car Crash" ice cream sundae. Eat in your car or inside the restaurant.Great service, very inexpensive.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hendersonville, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Nice meal at a historic location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012 via mobile

This was a family dinner to try a place featured on Diners, Drive-ins and Dives. The meal was very good and filling. Nothing out of the ordinary, but very good. All of us were full by the end which is always good for a meal on the road.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Parkette Drive In also viewed

 

Been to Parkette Drive In? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Parkette Drive In, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.