We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not very impressed” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Rafferty's of Lexington

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Rafferty's of Lexington
2420 Nicholasville Rd, Lexington, KY 40503
(859) 278-9427
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #205 of 772 Restaurants in Lexington
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Not very impressed”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014

Ate at the Hamburg Rafferty's and wasn't too impressed... Food was average and just didn't care for the atmosphere. In my opinion it was too open with a cafeteria feel. Salad and croissant were really good, but didn't like the chicken salad croissant at all...chicken was WAY to chunky.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    6
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Richmond, Kentucky
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Rafferty's is awesome!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

Beautiful salad, but the Prime Rib Sandwich w/Roasted Garlic Mashed Potatoes is to die for. Please do yourself a favor and try it. Service and surroundings are very nice. Prices are very reasonable also. Obviously, I recommend very highly!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pikeville, Kentucky, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great food at a great price.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

This was my first visit to this Rafferty's and the food was great! Plenty of food and good value for your money. Loved the club sandwich, cheese fries, and the honey butter croissants. I will be returning to this restaurant in the future. Service was great and atmosphere was awesome.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, KY
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“One of my favorites!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

I've been eating at Rafferty's for as long as I can remember. I love their house salad with house dressing (hot bacon mustard dressing). They also have a great chef salad. They are served with a honey butter croissant that will melt in your mouth. They have a well rounded menu that should have something for even the pickiest of eaters. Lots of appetizers. My favorite is the Kona Chicken, Chicken Tenders and Marinated rib eye steak. I'd tell anyone to give it a try once and I guarantee you'll go back.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Kentucky
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great Food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

This is the place to go for great food! Always fresh with locally grown produce. Great salads, chicken, soups! I eat here at least once a week.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rafferty's of Lexington also viewed

 

Been to Rafferty's of Lexington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rafferty's of Lexington, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.