We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Typical great Cracker Barrel experience - ALMOST” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Cracker Barrel

Cracker Barrel
2220 Elkhorn Rd, Lexington, KY 40505-4840
859-293-2555
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #58 of 772 Restaurants in Lexington
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Ciudad Quesada, Alajuela, Costa Rica
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Typical great Cracker Barrel experience - ALMOST”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014 via mobile

We had dinner here Saturday and breakfast Sunday. Great staff with the exception of the greeter Sunday with a blond stripe in her black hair who ignored us and carried on with her conversation with a coworker while the coworker pulled out two menus and began leading us to a table without ever saying a word. No hello, how many, nothing. Bizarre. Otherwise food and service was outstanding

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    29
    10
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Hyden, Kentucky
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“typical Cracker Barrel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2013

this is a run of the mill Cracker Barrel, the servers are some what rude, although there are a few very friendly ones. Most of the servers are not attentive, will return only once bring the food and then usually don't return.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Blanc MI
Top Contributor
191 reviews 191 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 68 cities Reviews in 68 cities
110 helpful votes 110 helpful votes
“Chicken Tenderloins and dumplings!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013

Cracker Barrel is one of those places where you know what to expect and they all are mostly alike as far as a shopping area, a dining area, big fireplace and great food. With that said, we had a party of six and came in a half hour before closing time. We had been to a funeral for most of the day and wanted some comfort food. We were not rushed or treated as if it was too close to closing to serve. The food was great and the service excellent!

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensburg
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“BREAKFAST”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

Stayed AT HOWARD JOHNSONS In Hope Of Getting A Good Breakfast Before Going To CHURCH, NOT. Had To Go Across Street TO CRACKER BARREL And Got A Very , Very Good One For $10.00(THAT WAS FOR 2). It Was very convenient and it took less than15 minutes to get our breakfast. which included all the condiments needed.I was so glad to see this Cracker Barrel close by THE HOTEL.
I would suggest to anyone to visit this Cracker Barrel for any meal when staying in this area of LEXINGTON.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Potsdam, Ohio, United States
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Typical fare for Cracker Barrel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

Had the same choices as all Cracker Barrel restaurants. Always stop here on the way home from Mt. Sterling. Food was okay, but wait staff was very un-attentive. No refills in a half hour, never saw her again until she came with the food, then came with the bill. Will still stop here, as it is a good location, but the management needs to pay more attention. Used to be a manager almost always stopped by your table to be sure all was well. Not this time, and as I think about it, not in a while. Maybe they don't want to know! Overall, I still like their food and will continue to stop at this location, but was not a happy camper when I left this time...

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cracker Barrel also viewed

 

Been to Cracker Barrel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cracker Barrel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.