We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great dinner value.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cracker Barrel

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Cracker Barrel
1927 Stanton Way, Lexington, KY 40511
(859) 233-7684
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #86 of 768 Restaurants in Lexington
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Mansfield, Texas
Top Contributor
343 reviews 343 reviews
203 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 96 cities Reviews in 96 cities
151 helpful votes 151 helpful votes
“Great dinner value.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

We stopped here for dinner and found it to be like most other cracker barrel restaurants around the country. Clean, good food and fair prices. I had the trout and really enjoyed it. Everyone in our party left satisfied and full. Great service and fair prices.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    16
    8
    1
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, Ohio
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great Comfort Food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

Service was a little slow due to the crowd but our waiter kept us informed and well covered. Food hit the spot and, despite some screaming toddlers, the meal was good.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Cracker Barrel is always good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

Cracker Barrel is always good. It doesn't matter which one or where it is the food and service is always good. We at breakfast, lunch and dinner while we were in Lexington.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great Food and Friendly Service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

Everything was excellent! Absolutely no complaints for this restaurant! The food at this Cracker Barrel is absolutely wonderful and the staff was so friendly and polite!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Freehold
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Great Food and Friendly Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

This is a very warm friendly place to have breakfast. They have many combinations of meals from light to filling to healthy meals. They are very reasonably priced and very good quality dishes.

Their famous biscuits are light and fluffy. The eggs I ordered, over easy came out perfect. The staff was very friendly and the front store provides many choices of their items to buy, from food to clothing. I only wish they were in Central NJ.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cracker Barrel also viewed

 

Been to Cracker Barrel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cracker Barrel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.