We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Typical Outback” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Outback Steakhouse

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Outback Steakhouse
1957 Bryant Rd, Lexington, KY 40509
(859) 263-3770
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #110 of 789 Restaurants in Lexington
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $31 - $40
Cuisines: Steakhouse
Restaurant details
Winchester, Kentucky
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Typical Outback”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Great food, sometimes slow service. But it's worth the wait! We were seated quickly but had to wait a long time for our food. Apparently the server failed to put the order in the system. They were somewhat shorthanded at that time. But we have eaten there other times and had excellent service.

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    19
    11
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Frankfort, Kentucky, United States
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Over priced for the quality of the food.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013 via mobile

The special was sirloin steak with scallops and grilled shrimp. Steak was without flair with little seasoning. The seafood was adequate. The wait was 45 minutes at 6 pm on Sat night.

    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Poor Service”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

We frequently eat at Outback both at home and on the road because of the consistency of both food and service. This was a terrible exception to our normal experience. The restaurant was not busy at all. Our server was very slow to take our order and then did not bother to check back with us at any frequency. The bread was as hard as a rock. My husband had to go to the bar to get a drink refill. The manager did bring ice for his drink to our table when asked. But he totally overlooked the lack of bread, and the used dishes sitting at the edge of the table. Not once did he ask if everything was ok. It seemed like the manager was more concerned with socializing with the wait staff then with his customer's needs. The server disappeared into the kitchen for lengthy periods and then would walk right by our table. The food was ok, but the service was horrible. Very non typical of Outback. Definitely would not recommend this restaurant to anyone.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Nice place to eat”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

The food is very good, the service was friendly and quick. I thought the food was a little overpriced, but I did enjoy my meal & experience there.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kentucky
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Great steaks”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

All of the outbacks are similar. The steaks are excellent. Try the aussie cheese fries for an appetizer. The alice springs chicken is a great alternative for those who don't want a steak.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Outback Steakhouse also viewed

 

Been to Outback Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Outback Steakhouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.