We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lobster Fest” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Red Lobster

Red Lobster
2550 Nicholasville Road, Lexington, KY 40503
+1 859-276-1422
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #277 of 721 Restaurants in Lexington
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: American, Seafood
Good for: Local cuisine
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
South Holland, Illinois
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Lobster Fest”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

We were able to get right in without a long wait time. Our timing was great! The wait staff as well as the server did a fantastic job. They were friendly and made us want to come back again. No regrets.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    10
    8
    6
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lexington, Kentucky
Top Contributor
122 reviews 122 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Original Red Lobster”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2012

The first Red Lobster in Lexington, this has been a local favorite for many years. While showing its age, it continues to offer excellent seafood and decent experience. Still the best place for a quality seafood dinner.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamsburg, Kentucky
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Go to the Red Lobster in Richmond”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

This is the worst Red Lobster I have ever eaten at bar none. This Red Loster made me a beliver that all chain rest's are not the same at every location. The one in Richmond KY is much better and serves the same food. I have no idea how they manage to do what ever they do different from the Richmond location but they manage it.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Cove Springs, Florida
Top Contributor
152 reviews 152 reviews
117 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Food was good, service was great”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

We had dinner here and the food was the usual Red Lobster style. Service was very good. We have eaten here before and will stop again.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Kentucky
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Couldve been better”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

The food was pretty good. However, the restaurant seemed hot and stuffy. There were also quite a few flies in the back part of the restaurant where we were seated. Service was fast and friendly, food was average.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Red Lobster also viewed

 

Been to Red Lobster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Lobster, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.