We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Regatta Seafood Grille - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Regatta Seafood Grille
161 Lexington Green Cir, Ste C8, Lexington, KY 40503-3320
859-273-7875
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Doing business, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Description: CLOSED
Magnolia, Texas
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“OK”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

Decided to dine at Regatta because it was next to the Hilton where we were staying. Nice evening so we sat in the outdoor dining area. Very pleasant atmosphere. Unfortunately, the seafood was merely OK - a small step up from Red Lobster, but with higher prices. Service was very good.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    15
    8
    7
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Columbia, Kentucky
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Biscuits!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

Withing walking distance to hotel. Server was super friendly!! Great seating outside. Check out the Boathouse too.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomfield, Indiana
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Excellent seafood, service, and atmosphere!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012

The food was wonderful- fresh seafood, with nice-sized portions. The atmosphere was nice, both inside and out. A little pricey, but good.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“What was once good is just tired”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2012 via mobile

This was at one time in my opinion a great place for seafood 600 miles from the ocean. That being said it needs a face lift and a some new blood. The menu is heavy on pastas and things that just don't fit. The food was not bad but not great. The service was ok but slow. The bright spot was the cocktail menu. If your looking for a Red Lobster type restaurant this would fit.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, VA
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Average”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2012

A step up from Captain D’s. Nice nautical décor on the inside. Nice patio & bar area outside. The food was very standard. Nothing outstanding. We ordered fried zucchini and calamari for our appetizers. We’ve eaten much tastier at Maggiano’s. We ordered the Cajun Chicken Pasta & Fried Seafood Platter for our meals. Very basic. For the price we paid…I would rather go somewhere else.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Regatta Seafood Grille also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Regatta Seafood Grille, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.