We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice meal here” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bella Notte

Bella Notte
3715 Nicholasville Rd, Lexington, KY 40503-4441
859-245-1789
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Bella Notte is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #12 of 749 restaurants in Lexington
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Lunch, Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Rojay
NW Arkansas
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Very nice meal here”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

My husband wanted Italian and I chose this restaurant on the basis of TA reviews, even though it was on the opposite side of the city from where we were staying. The meal was worth the trip. I had the Penne Gorgonzola, with grilled chicken and sundried tomatoes. At first I thought the sauce was too thin, but I actually appreciated that it was flavorful but not heavy. My husband was pleased with his lasagne. The atmosphere is casual yet quaint. We were there on a Thursday which features half priced bottles of wine. I wanted to order wine but wouldn't drink a bottle by myself until our waiter told me he could wrap it to-go for me at the end of dinner. Great service! We would definitely return if in Lexington again.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

86% Recommend
    81
    44
    11
    3
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
NC
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Highly recommend. Book online to save the waiting time”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013 via mobile

Great place. True fried muzzarella. Fresh seafood. Gr8 pasta

Recommend booking online prior to arrival to skip the waiting.
Very friendly staff.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenup, Kentucky
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great Spaghetti and Meatballs, Nice Ambiance”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

It has been two or three years since we have eaten at Bella Notte in Lexington, Kentucky. It was a great experience each time that we went there. I like good meatballs and spaghetti, and I got that at this restaurant. My wife was not too crazy about the lasagna, because she really does not like ricotta cheese. We both liked the flat, round loaf of bread that they bought, along with the olive oil and herbs in which to dip it. The atmosphere was nice, a little subdued as far as lighting, and at the times that we were there, there were tiny lights strewn about, setting a nice, festive mood. As I said, it has been a couple of years, but I would not hesitate to visit it once more.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Every bit as good as the more positive reviews here suggest”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

Had a wonderful dinner here with family over a fast getaway weekend in Lexington.
Great little spot trying hard to feel Italian...and doing a reasonable job at it.
Food was suberb. Pizza every bit as good as mentioned; love the prosciutto with rocket & parmesan...simply divine...and a great bang of garlic.
Decent wine list and not too expensive.
Would recommend in a heartbeat.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“FELT LIKE WE WERE IN ITALY”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013 via mobile

Very authentic looking Italian restaurant. Food was amazing, great wine and hot Italian bread, olive oil and grated cheese. When in Lexington we will return.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bella Notte also viewed

 

Been to Bella Notte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bella Notte, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.