We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always yummy!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Carrabba's Italian Grill

Carrabba's Italian Grill
1881 Plaudit Pl, Lexington, KY 40509-2429
859-264-8395
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #21 of 755 Restaurants in Lexington
Price range: $21 - $30
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Always yummy!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

My favorite place to eat!! This time I got the chicken trio-- because I couldn't decide which I liked most! The service was wonderful~ the food was awesome! We had a large party of 10 but the all the food can out hot and together.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    14
    5
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Thousandsticks
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“1st visit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2014

Arrived less than 30 min before closing following the Lexington Legends game. Was with a friend who recommended the restaurant. The staff was very nice even though it was so late in the evening. Michelle greeted us and was also our waitress. She was extremely friendly and went out her way to make us feel comfortable. I ordered the Pollo Santa Maria, which I enjoyed very much. I ordered the small order of it and was stuffed. I look forward to taking the family back to eat there on our next visit to Lexington.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterloo, Canada
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“You need to try this restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

We sat outside in the warm spring air.
The food is delicious and a great value for the buck. Ordered Penne Romano with chicken. This comes with seconds. But what happens is the waiter brings two meals that you can eat or share. I packed it up for the next day. There is a happy hour between 4 - 7.... Half price drinks. Overall highly recommended for a delicious meal!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Kentucky
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Great Lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014 via mobile

We had never eaten here as they only have lunch on Saturday and Sunday. We are normally in the area during the week at lunch. Very nice restaurant. Staff was efficient. Tried the talapia and my wife shrimp risotto. Excellent. Prices about same as Olive Garden. Step up from Johnny Carinos. The bread and olive oil herb mix very good. Nice atmosphere for any occasion.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winchester, Kentucky, United States
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Relaxing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2014

The restaurant was quiet when we arrived. We were immediately seated and waited on. Everyone was smiling and helpful. I enjoyed having my wine poured at the table. Great food. Definetly going back.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Carrabba's Italian Grill also viewed

 

Been to Carrabba's Italian Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Carrabba's Italian Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.