We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added SpringHill Suites Lexington near the University of Kentucky to your Saves list
SpringHill Suites Lexington near the University of Kentucky
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   863 South Broadway, Lexington, KY 40508   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #21 of 69 Hotels in Lexington
Certificate of Excellence
Daniels, West Virginia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Friendly/warm staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

The staff at SpringHill Suites always makes me feel welcome. Thank you for providing a warm welcome and stay. Great location for working at area Hospitals. Safe location and no thru traffic noise. As always one of the best staff teams this location.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpringHillLexington, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Lexington near the University of Kentucky, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
Thank you so much for your feedback. We truly appreciate your business & are so glad that our staff & location were able to meet your needs while working in Lexington. Thanks again for choosing SpringHill & we look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

196 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    82
    74
    29
    8
    3
See reviews for
70
32
10
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Top Contributor
135 reviews 135 reviews
65 hotel reviews
Reviews in 68 cities Reviews in 68 cities
99 helpful votes 99 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

I had a good stay at this property. My room was spacious and clean (the remote control and the iron were broken, but that was easily resolved with a single phone call to the front desk). The location is convenient...about 2 miles from downtown. I did not try the breakfast at the lobby, but there is a Waffle House just steps away. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpringHillLexington, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Lexington near the University of Kentucky, responded to this review, July 6, 2014
Thank you choosing SpringHill Suites near the University of Kentucky. We truly value your business & are thrilled to know that you enjoyed your stay. We really appreciate your feedback & hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

Very nice hotel with good staff. Excellent breakfast. Awesome pizza recommendation from hotel. If you would lik the best pizza in Lexington order from Goodfellas. Excellent caprese salad and delicious pizza. Best thin crust ever

Room Tip: Not really close to any restaurants that you can walk to. Beautiful view overlooking the race track...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpringHillLexington, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Lexington near the University of Kentucky, responded to this review, July 6, 2014
Thanks for choosing SpringHill Suites while visiting the Lexington area. We truly appreciate your business & are so glad that our staff & breakfast were able to meet your travel needs. Thanks for your feedback & we look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KY
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
95 helpful votes 95 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

Checked into the hotel on a Thursday. Didn't pay to much attention to another guest that was complaining that their room didn't get cleaned during the day. Manager gave standard, "Blah, blah, don't know what happened".

So Friday I go out for the day and tell the maid to please clean my room. "No Comprende??" no idea what you are telling me Senior'???? So, I go to the front desk and tell the manager to make sure our room gets cleaned. The room of course didn't get cleaned when I get back to the room at 6PM so I call the front desk. "Sorry, all maids went home" That is really weak, so I said "Send up towels and sheets", reply from front desk "we'll send them right up"......30 minutes later, NOTHING. So, I went down to the front desk and demanded to see the manager. Then the front desk finally sent up the towels.

I travel around the world frequently and thought I had seen everything but learned something new Saturday morning. As I was discussing the previous days maid activities with the Manager at 8:30AM, the maids were going up and down the entire floor putting little notes saying "We respect your privacy and Do not Disturb sign so we will not clean your room today. They were putting these under every door regardless of if you had a Do Not Disturb sign on your door or not. NICE move.. so I immediately took the note right back to the manager and I think he called upstairs and said cut the crap. I then saw a legion of angry maids pulling out their carts and cleaning all of the rooms. I think I short circuited their Saturday "day off" plans.

Overall, not impressed, the clientele was a little nicer but the hotel itself was not any better than a Hampton Inn or Drury Inn.

Room Tip: Consider other hotels.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpringHillLexington, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Lexington near the University of Kentucky, responded to this review, July 6, 2014
Thank you for choosing SpringHill Suites while visiting Lexington. We appreciate your feedback & I cannot apologize enough for the housekeeping issues you experienced. I completely understand your frustration & I can assure you that it has been addressed with our staff. We strive to exceed our guests' expectations & I will be more than happy to rebate part of your stay. Please let me know if I can be of further assistance & we hope to have the opportunity to better serve you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

Ok it's a chain but you wouldn't know it from the friendly, helpful staff at the front desk. The rooms are very comfortable, light and - if you're at the back - with great views over the race track. It was like being in the countryside but only 20 mins walk (3 mins drive) from all the restaurants of downtown Lexington. The walls are thick enough to not be disturbed by neighbours (rare in my experience of US chain hotels) and the gym, though tiny, had new and well looked after equipment. The breakfast isn't very exciting (my quest for plain yoghurt continues) with limited fruit and the inevitable plastic cutlery and paper plates but hey - it's free and there's plenty of it. And there's always Starbucks just across the road for a strong coffee top up. In short, a good hotel. No actually, for the price, it's actually a great hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back of the hotel, overlooking the race track
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpringHillLexington, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Lexington near the University of Kentucky, responded to this review, June 27, 2014
Thank you so much for staying with us while in the Lexington area. We really appreciate your business & are happy to know that our service & value exceeded your expectations. Thanks again & we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

This hotel was great! I was able to turn right in from the busy S Broadway street that the hotel is off of. But another great aspect, is that SpringHill is far enough away from the street so that no noise was heard! I had a fantastic view of the Red Mile Racetrack, which the helpful man at the desk was able to tell me more information about. The sweet young ladies working the desk at night recomended some great resturaunts (JDI is fantastic, btw). The granola cereal in the morning was a great addition to my greek yogurt, which accompanied my Starbucks coffee which was right across the street! The room was clean and spacious, the seperate "foyer" area was so helpful to my family! This was a great stay and I know exactly where I will be staying when I return to Lexington.

Room Tip: Rooms with odd numbers face the Race Track
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpringHillLexington, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Lexington near the University of Kentucky, responded to this review, June 27, 2014
Thank you so much for choosing SpringHill Suites & for taking the time to post this review. We truly appreciate your business & are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay. Thanks again & we look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, Ohio
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

First, I want to say that the staff was extremely warm and the entire facility immaculate. My biggest complaints are with the room set up. We try to get "suites" when traveling with kids to make sure we have enough space for the teens and that those who get up early don't bother the late sleepers. This room's bathroom is in the middle of the bedroom area. You can't shield the lights from the sink area from those sleeping in the beds. Also there is no dresser in the room, only 2 closets. As others have commented, the pool picture on the website is misleading. There is actually a sign stating "no more than five people in the pool at any time." Breakfast was fine, nothing too fancy, but nice selection of hot and cold foods. Exercise equiptment has TVs attached to them, so each person can watch what they want--this room was always busy between 7 and 8 am. I was told I had a view of The Red Mile, but my view was totally obstructd by trees. I am glad I didn't pay for the upgraded room with the "better" view. The hotel wasn't far from downtown (less than a mile from many historical sites, attractions and great dining options) but you wouldn't want to walk. You can't ever make a left turn out of the lot. I might return with only my spouse, not with the kids.

Room Tip: check view before accepting room
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpringHillLexington, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Lexington near the University of Kentucky, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
Thank you so much for choosing SpringHill Suites while visiting Lexington. I'm terribly sorry that you were disappointed with the room setup, but glad to know that our staff service & cleanliness were able to meet your travel needs. Please let me know if I can be of further assistance & we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to SpringHill Suites Lexington near the University of Kentucky? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Lexington near the University of Kentucky

Address: 863 South Broadway, Lexington, KY 40508
Location: United States > Kentucky > Lexington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Business Hotel in Lexington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Lexington near the University of Kentucky 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Marriott, Orbitz, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your SpringHill Suites Lexington near the University of Kentucky reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Lexington Near The University Of Kentucky Hotel Lexington
Lexington Springhill Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SpringHill Suites Lexington near the University of Kentucky, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.