We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added SpringHill Suites Lexington near the University of Kentucky to your Saves list
SpringHill Suites Lexington near the University of Kentucky
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   863 South Broadway, Lexington, KY 40508   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #18 of 65 Hotels in Lexington
Cincinnati, Ohio
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“quiet and clean”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

We stayed at the Springhill Suites for a horse Clinic I was participating in at the Kentucky Horse Park. Even though it's a little further away from the park than other hotels, it was very clean, and very quiet. The rooms were clean, comfortable, and roomy. We were very close to downton and Rupp Arena.

I would stay here again.

The hot tub was not very hot but was warm and comfortable for sore muscles. The indoor pool is very small but nice for laps or just letting the kids splash a bit.

They have a nice breakfast in the morning with Eggs, meat, waffles, fruit, muffins, etc.. Nice selection.

We even did laundry there very reasonable.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the back of the hotel. It faces the Harness Racing Track and in the off season it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

183 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    77
    70
    26
    8
    2
See reviews for
66
30
9
36
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sterling, Virginia
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

This hotel was very nice and I thoroughly enjoyed my stay here. The bed was super-comfy, nice TV and the bathroom was great. No complaints whatsoever and I would definitely stay here again when I'm in Lexington. There is a nearby restaurant called mellow mushroom I'd highly recommend, great pizza and lots of craft beers.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013

Very clean spacious and comfortable suite that was ideal for even a 2 night stay . The staff were all very pleasant and helpful from the reception people , night staff , Breakfast cooks to cleaners ...all a pleasure to speak to , a real credit to the Hotel .

The suite had real cups and real glassware , important to me personally. Only grouse would be the Breakfast ware downstairs is plastic knife and fork , plastic cups and plates (a pet hate for me) that did not do justice to the hot, well cooked and well presented breakfast food . The porridge by the way (hot oat meal ) was rib sticking good.
A very well ran Hotel, with superb staff at a good rate

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lick creek, KY
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

It is so refreshing to be able to stay at a hotel that gets what travelers need and want. From the second you walked through the doors here you see smiling, friendly staff, interior design that is pleasing to the eye and in calming colors. The room we stayed in was a King suite and while the room was very spacious for our family of four (we have a 3 and 4 year old), the only complaint I had was that the king size bed did not "feel" king sized. We have a king size bed in our home and my children still sleep in it with us with no problem. The "king size" bed in this room was so small my daughter didn't fit in bed with us. But it wasn't a problem because the sofa had a pull out bed. The room was very neat and clean and had everything we needed. This is the fourth time we have stayed at a Marriott hotel (Courtyard and SpringHill Suites) and we have decided it is the only hotel chain we will book with from now on. The free breakfast bar was better than what you would find in most restaurants and my children and I loved it. There was something for all of us! Fruit, yogurt, bagels, muffins, waffles, eggs, ham, sausage, cereal, toast, jellies, butter, cinnamon, syrup, pecans, a variety of coffees, tea, milk, juices, I could go on but the point is, endless choices and DELICIOUS. This hotel was just wonderful. We were visiting a church member during his surgery and weren't sure what time we would be out of the hospital. The check out for the hotel was noon and when we feared we wouldn't return in time for check out, they extended our check out time until 1:30. Absolutely the most caring, kind, efficient staff I've ever encountered. Kudos, Bravo, and thanks Marriott!

Room Tip: The pool and workout room are located on the first floor but they are in the hallway before you get...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loxley, Alabama
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013 via mobile

Beautiful rooms, very clean, beautiful furnishing, great staff, the best breakfast with great price- FREESo pleased to find this beautiful hotel. Business trip came up and check with TRIPADVISOR for hotel.Springhill suites Marriott at University of Kentucky came up checked reviews and booked immediately before they were gone. Price OK and well worth it. Highly recommend this hotel,

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ferndale, Mi
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

I stayed just two nights for a quick business trip. The hotel was well kept and very clean. My only disappointment with my stay at this hotel was the cable was not working correctly. My hometowns baseball team was in the finals and I was looking forward to being able to watch the game and was unable to. Would stay here again even with my family. Rooms were very spacious.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott Depot, West Virginia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013 via mobile

We slept 5 comfortably in a room with 2 queens & a sofa bed. The sofa bed was large. Get to breakfast well before it is due to close to get best selection. Indoor pool was small but served the purpose. Overall a great value, comfortable hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to SpringHill Suites Lexington near the University of Kentucky? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Lexington near the University of Kentucky

Address: 863 South Broadway, Lexington, KY 40508
Location: United States > Kentucky > Lexington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Family Hotel in Lexington
#23 Business Hotel in Lexington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Lexington near the University of Kentucky 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your SpringHill Suites Lexington near the University of Kentucky reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Lexington Near The University Of Kentucky Hotel Lexington
Lexington Springhill Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SpringHill Suites Lexington near the University of Kentucky, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.