We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added SpringHill Suites Lexington near the University of Kentucky to your Saves list
SpringHill Suites Lexington near the University of Kentucky
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   863 South Broadway, Lexington, KY 40508   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double Rewards Points!
Ranked #29 of 69 Hotels in Lexington
Certificate of Excellence
Owensboro
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Awesome Stay!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

This hotel is excellent - we were in town for a UK Basketball game. Our stay could not have been better, it was close to Rupp Arena and had everything we needed for our stay. The breakfast the next morning was awesome!!!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

210 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    86
    77
    34
    9
    4
See reviews for
76
36
10
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
276 reviews
114 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 665 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

I stayed here two nights recently during my husband's hospital stay. It was perfect- safe area, close to downtown and campus, many eateries around the hotel. The parking lot was well lit. My room was on the first floor, I had a view of some grass, trees and a picket fence- felt very homey! My room was very quiet despite a large group of students in residence. I never heard one thing! The room was spacious with ample work space, a charging dock for IPhone, fridge, microwave, coffee maker, iron all included and the $99/night special was a bargain! The was a decent indoor pool and whirlpool as well as a fitness room and computer terminal available. WIFI is free. The breakfast buffet was definitely a notch up from HI Express. Free morning newspaper. They had a waffle maker, toaster with assorted pastries, bagels (whole wheat!) fresh fruit, yogurt, two juices, oatmeal with fixings, cereals, scrambled eggs, ham and sausage patties. Though busy, food was always freshly stocked and the area was very comfortable. As a women traveling solo, I highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
81 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012 via mobile

Great rooms aside from need to feel like you are going to break the tap when activating the shower ( it never really fully diverts the water from tub - we had two rooms and they both did same thing ). Quiet and great breakfast choices. Staff very helpful.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clearwater, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

Super clean room, amazing continental breakfast, knowledgeable desk staff. Would definitely stay here again. Safe parking, Starbucks across the street, super comfy beds and large spacious rooms. I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Any room is great. Travel to Al's Bar and Grill for some great local food and a great glass of w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

Rooms are nice and spacious and beds are comfortable. Staff are helpful and friendly. However my room was on the right hand side of the hotel and overlooked a large building site. The builders would start at 7am and finish at 7pm including saturdays!! These early wake up calls spoiled two of my nights but when I complained, I was moved to another room and given some money back. The breakfast is standard, nothing to write home about. The building site is meant to be there for a while since new university accommodation is being built. I was there til mid september 2012.

Room Tip: choose a room on the opposite side from the building site. This would be the left hand side if facin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

Hotel was clean, Joan from Housekeeping was great. Breakfast was good, though you could use a few less carbs and a few more healthy choices than just soft red delicious apples, bananas & yogurt. How about egg whites and some organic whole wheat products? Only real complaint would be the hot tub water was so smelly & gross! We had to hand wash our suites back in the room to get the smell out. Why wouldn't you run that water through a softner to get rid of the smell & color?

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
75 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

When the gas station across from the hotel has a sign demanding you must remove your hoodie before entering, you know you might be in a questionable area of town!

Along with the location, see the attached picture, cleanliness is questionable too. Also, because this hotel is near the KU campus, expect student parties in the rooms!

On the positive side, there's a great Mexican restaurant onsite! The hotel staff was attentive too.

All in all, just average. I would probably stay closer to the Victoria / Downtown area next time.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lexington hotels
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lexington- Downtown / University
0.9 mi away
Hyatt Regency Lexington
Hyatt Regency Lexington
#9 of 69 in Lexington
4.0 of 5 stars 560 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hilton Lexington Downtown
Hilton Lexington Downtown
#23 of 69 in Lexington
4.0 of 5 stars 663 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
University Inn Hotel
University Inn Hotel
#35 of 69 in Lexington
4.0 of 5 stars 87 reviews
0.6 mi away
Inn on Broadway
Inn on Broadway
#46 of 69 in Lexington
3.0 of 5 stars 83 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Campbell House
The Campbell House
#31 of 69 in Lexington
3.5 of 5 stars 145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Lexington near the University of Kentucky? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Lexington near the University of Kentucky

Address: 863 South Broadway, Lexington, KY 40508
Location: United States > Kentucky > Lexington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Family Hotel in Lexington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Lexington near the University of Kentucky 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Marriott, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your SpringHill Suites Lexington near the University of Kentucky reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Lexington Near The University Of Kentucky Hotel Lexington
Lexington Springhill Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SpringHill Suites Lexington near the University of Kentucky, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.