We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect room to meet our size family!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of SpringHill Suites Lexington near the University of Kentucky

Save Saved
You added SpringHill Suites Lexington near the University of Kentucky to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Lexington near the University of Kentucky
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   863 South Broadway, Lexington, KY 40508   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #23 of 65 hotels in Lexington
1 review
“Perfect room to meet our size family!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

Hotel was clean, Joan from Housekeeping was great. Breakfast was good, though you could use a few less carbs and a few more healthy choices than just soft red delicious apples, bananas & yogurt. How about egg whites and some organic whole wheat products? Only real complaint would be the hot tub water was so smelly & gross! We had to hand wash our suites back in the room to get the smell out. Why wouldn't you run that water through a softner to get rid of the smell & color?

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

158 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    64
    63
    23
    6
    2
See reviews for
64
23
9
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, NC
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
115 helpful votes 115 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

When the gas station across from the hotel has a sign demanding you must remove your hoodie before entering, you know you might be in a questionable area of town!

Along with the location, see the attached picture, cleanliness is questionable too. Also, because this hotel is near the KU campus, expect student parties in the rooms!

On the positive side, there's a great Mexican restaurant onsite! The hotel staff was attentive too.

All in all, just average. I would probably stay closer to the Victoria / Downtown area next time.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seymour, Tennessee
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

Stayed for business. Room was very modern and well appointed. Really liked the sitting area and couch with the table you could pull up to eat and work. Beds were very comfy.
Also appreciated how quiet it was. Stayed at a number of hotels recently where I literally needed earplugs !!! Couple of issues I had is in the AM the coffee maker didn't work...however it had worked the previous evening so I was checking out before I had a chance to say anything. Also found the Wifi to be slow. Overall though a great experience, and will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kentucky
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

We had 2 adjoining suites for a college reunion and found it to be very nice. The very clean rooms allowed us to all get together, yet sleep without too much noise. The breakfast was a little lacking but the hotel was full of Georgia football fans and LSU volleyball team. Nothing better than Southern hospitality!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fishers, Indiana
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

Paid $99 before taxes and couldn't have been happier with the suite. Very comfortable beds and nice size living room area was nice with several seating options. Free warm breakfast included and was good. Nice location about 1.5 miles from Rupp Arena, convention area, etc. I found the room/hotel very quiet besides being quite full. Great shower with separate vanita area. Included a fridge, microwave, sink and coffee maker. Also had two closets.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edwardsville, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

We stayed at the Springhill Suites Lexington recently and were very pleased with our stay. The hotel has been nicely updated with a modern decor and the room was very comfortable. The eating area for breakfast is separate from where the food is available which makes for an enjoyable eating experience. The staff was helpful with any of the questions we had about places to visit nearby. The hotel is set back from the highway behind a Mexican restaurat which makes the hotel quiet and gives it a more peacfeful setting. We visited Claiborne Horse Farm and had a wonderful tour. We also toured, Ashland, Henry Clay's estate, which was very interesting and is only 1.5 miles from downtown Lexington. Since this is boubon country, Woodford Reserve Distillery was the perfect place to check out how Kentucky burbon is made.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Kentucky
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012

I was married in Lexington in July and booked this hotel for our guests. My expectations were completely surpassed and the experience was great! The hotel had recently been remodeled and all of the rooms were extremely clean and the decor was very modern and nice. Many of our guests were staying for multiple nights so the suite style rooms were perfect. The staff was wonderful and they were so helpful if we needed anything. Most of our guests were coming from out of town and it was such a relief knowing that they had a great place to stay!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to SpringHill Suites Lexington near the University of Kentucky? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Lexington near the University of Kentucky

Address: 863 South Broadway, Lexington, KY 40508
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Lexington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Family Hotel in Lexington
#28 Business Hotel in Lexington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Lexington near the University of Kentucky 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Marriott, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your SpringHill Suites Lexington near the University of Kentucky reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Lexington Near The University Of Kentucky Hotel Lexington
Lexington Springhill Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SpringHill Suites Lexington near the University of Kentucky, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.