We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice short one night stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of SpringHill Suites Lexington near the University of Kentucky

Save Saved
You added SpringHill Suites Lexington near the University of Kentucky to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for rooms, adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Lexington near the University of Kentucky
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   863 South Broadway, Lexington, KY 40508   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #24 of 65 hotels in Lexington
Fishers, Indiana
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Nice short one night stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

Paid $99 before taxes and couldn't have been happier with the suite. Very comfortable beds and nice size living room area was nice with several seating options. Free warm breakfast included and was good. Nice location about 1.5 miles from Rupp Arena, convention area, etc. I found the room/hotel very quiet besides being quite full. Great shower with separate vanita area. Included a fridge, microwave, sink and coffee maker. Also had two closets.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

164 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    67
    65
    24
    6
    2
See reviews for
65
23
9
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edwardsville, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

We stayed at the Springhill Suites Lexington recently and were very pleased with our stay. The hotel has been nicely updated with a modern decor and the room was very comfortable. The eating area for breakfast is separate from where the food is available which makes for an enjoyable eating experience. The staff was helpful with any of the questions we had about places to visit nearby. The hotel is set back from the highway behind a Mexican restaurat which makes the hotel quiet and gives it a more peacfeful setting. We visited Claiborne Horse Farm and had a wonderful tour. We also toured, Ashland, Henry Clay's estate, which was very interesting and is only 1.5 miles from downtown Lexington. Since this is boubon country, Woodford Reserve Distillery was the perfect place to check out how Kentucky burbon is made.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Kentucky
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012

I was married in Lexington in July and booked this hotel for our guests. My expectations were completely surpassed and the experience was great! The hotel had recently been remodeled and all of the rooms were extremely clean and the decor was very modern and nice. Many of our guests were staying for multiple nights so the suite style rooms were perfect. The staff was wonderful and they were so helpful if we needed anything. Most of our guests were coming from out of town and it was such a relief knowing that they had a great place to stay!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roanoke, Texas
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

Upgraded to a suite that was advertised as a Red Mile Racetrack and City View. Yes we could see part of the track, but the only city view was some apartments and trailers next to the race track. We did enjoy the sunset. Too bad there was no race the one night we stayed. The bathroom fixtures were loose and and had not been installed properly following the nice remodel. Enjoyed the local paper, USA Today, and Wall Street Journal. The breakfast was outstanding, especially 2 varieties of scrambled eggs (some cut into chunks and some round). The motel is near the University of Kentucky and a lot of interesting restaurants. Lexington is a great college town with a really nice downtown and square. Now that would have been a city view to brag about.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Vergne, Tennessee, United States
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012

the hotel is located very close to the UK medical center. Very convient to a lot of restuants and the university. The rooms are very large and comfortable. The decore was modern but tasteful. The breakfast was ok, but the eggs were a bit off. It was a big plus that they have Paul Mitchell bath products. Overall it was a nice place to spend a week.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

I definitely enjoyed my stay at the SpringHill Suites. This hotel was extremely clean with a very modern/contemporary lobby. The rooms are nice and spacious. Breakfast was wonderful. The staff did an excellent job of keeping breakfast items readily available. The lobby was a little crowded on Sunday, but the staff was very apologetic when breakfast items ran low. If you are looking for a hotel that is near downtown, but not in the middle. This is your spot. All staff members that I came in contact with were extremely personable. I also liked the fact that upon checkout you were asked were there any room issues. I will most definitely visit this hotel again when I visit Lexington. Go Big Blue!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristow, Virginia, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2012

I was blown away with the service at Lexington SpringHill Suites. We got a great price for our suite, and we loved having the ability to get breakfast and coffee in the morning. The women that helped at breakfast were so sweet!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for rooms, adults
Price Your Stay

Been to SpringHill Suites Lexington near the University of Kentucky? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Lexington near the University of Kentucky

Address: 863 South Broadway, Lexington, KY 40508
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Lexington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Family Hotel in Lexington
#24 Business Hotel in Lexington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Lexington near the University of Kentucky 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Marriott, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your SpringHill Suites Lexington near the University of Kentucky reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Lexington Near The University Of Kentucky Hotel Lexington
Lexington Springhill Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SpringHill Suites Lexington near the University of Kentucky, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;