We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added SpringHill Suites Lexington near the University of Kentucky to your Saves list
SpringHill Suites Lexington near the University of Kentucky
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   863 South Broadway, Lexington, KY 40508   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #21 of 68 Hotels in Lexington
Tennessee
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Very nice hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2011

We stayed here for the TN/KY football game. The game did not go our way, but the hotel was great. It is easy walking distance to Commonwealth Stadium. A Waffle House and Mexican Restaurant are right there. It is just a few minutes drive to downtown Lexington where there are an abundance of restaurants. The hotel, itself, was very clean, very quiet and had exceptional front desk people that were always willing to provide directions and assistance. This is our second stay at this hotel and we will stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

195 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    82
    73
    29
    8
    3
See reviews for
70
32
9
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami
Top Contributor
195 reviews 195 reviews
73 hotel reviews
Reviews in 102 cities Reviews in 102 cities
185 helpful votes 185 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2011

I hate writing this review because there is so much good at this property. The breakfast and breakfast/lobby room are great. The room was nice, good layout, spacious. But there are ants everywhere. You sit on the sofa and there are ants. You make coffee in the small kitchen area and there are ants. We stayed in room 306, but I think they have a wide spread problem. When we returned to the room one day the hallway smelled like it had been fumigated. They really need to get a handle on this property and the ants. I'm sure people bring food into the rooms, so it is a difficult problem to solve. Don't stay here unless they assure you that the ants are gone.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2011

Due to my mother's unexpected hospital stay - and being an hour and a half from home, I needed a clean, reasonably-priced, safe place to stay. This location had "patient family" rate, which I greatly appreciated. I was well-pleased with my stay. Thank you.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southern California, U.S.A.
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2011

Stay elsewhere. This place is an odd looking hotel room with wall so they clim is't a suite. I belive you can find better in the area.

Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2011

I stayed here on business for three nights in August 2011 and was eaten alive!!! This has been an unpleasant and uncomfortable situation. Will never stay here again - I suggest you do the same.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2011

My family and I stopped off here during our trip from Arkansas to Virginia and we were very happy with our stay. The check-in was simple, the rooms were clean and comfortable, the kids enjoyed the pool, and the breakfat wasn't too sparse. A rare value in the hotel world. I am super picky about where I stay and have been dissapointed by a Fairfield Inn before, so Marriott has redeemed themselves in my eyes this time around.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2011

Upon arrival I noted the place could use a good sweeping and some clean-up. Do you know what I mean when the dirt and smudges sort of put you off right away? Young woman at the front desk was very kind and sweet, very efficient. The exercise room has an elliptacle, treadmill and weights, but is very small in size. You have to crawl over the elliptacle to get to the treadmill! Rooms are fairly clean. Old fasioned air conditioner/heater s mounted under the window. Coffee in the room. Location is not a big selling point, not much within walking distance except a mexican restaurant off the parking lot. The hotel does have free internet.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to SpringHill Suites Lexington near the University of Kentucky? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Lexington near the University of Kentucky

Address: 863 South Broadway, Lexington, KY 40508
Location: United States > Kentucky > Lexington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Business Hotel in Lexington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Lexington near the University of Kentucky 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Marriott, Orbitz, Odigeo, Hotwire and Hotels.com so you can book your SpringHill Suites Lexington near the University of Kentucky reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Lexington Near The University Of Kentucky Hotel Lexington
Lexington Springhill Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SpringHill Suites Lexington near the University of Kentucky, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.