We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hotel in Lexington” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Lexington

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Homewood Suites by Hilton Lexington to your Saves list
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lexington
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   249 Ruccio Way, Lexington, KY 40503   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #34 of 71 Hotels in Lexington
Certificate of Excellence
Huntsville, United States
2 reviews
“Best hotel in Lexington”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

First class accommodations in every way and an excellent hotel to spend a vacation. The morning and evening meals rate top restaurant quality. I consider this hotel the very best in which to stay in Lexington.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Wayne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

312 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Columbus, Indiana
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

We usually stay at Homewood when we are on vacation and this was definitely not the best Homewood we've stayed. As we waked into our room, we found someone's old underware in the drawer (one of my kids opened the drawers and found it). There was a small bunch of hair in the shower, and someone else's old towel still hanging in the bathroom : ( There was no laundry bags in the closet so I went downstairs to ask for one and they said they were out. The dishwasher detergent was already opened and half gone, but was not replaced. The breakfast wasn't anything special. The fresh fruits were gone and while I was eating there (about 20 minutes), they never replaced it. The chef lady didn't seem to be very motivated to make the breakfast or replacing empty items : (
Anyway, I know those are just small things and we still had a nice time in Lexington. May be we are spoiled by other Homewood(?) but we were definitely not impressed by this one. I would say just average. Overall, I give 3 stars just because it's still one of the "Hilton" brands and we had higher expectation.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank musteatsushi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaTonyaJ, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Lexington, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we're very sorry you were unhappy. We will take your comments under consideration as we continually work to improve our guest experience. We hope you will consider staying with us in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, NC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

The Homewood Suites in Lexington, KY is a wonderful place to stay if you want a clean, spacious, relaxing spot for a trip. We have stayed here twice when visiting our son at UK. Since we spend quite a bit of time at the hotel, we prefer having the extra space over what a traditional hotel offers. The furniture and bed are very comfortable and the accommodations are always exceptionally clean. They have a wonderful full breakfast each morning. All of the hotel staff are very friendly and helpful! We'll definitely return to stay here again when we visit Lexington!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank teachbvh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaTonyaJ, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Lexington, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
Thank you for your recent review of our property. I am glad to hear you felt at home and hope you will come visit soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Batavia, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

Lots of amenities and quality food at no extra charge. Room was super clean and the kitchenette had plenty of supplies. Plus it is right across the road from a very big mall and plenty of eating places. I would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Kimberly R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaTonyaJ, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Lexington, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
Kimberly,

Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. I am glad to hear you had an excellent stay and hope you will come and visit soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

We had a large family wedding in the area and used this hotel. The staff was extremely helpful and the accommodations were clean, well-maintained and nicely decorated. We enjoyed the pool and breakfast as well.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Forrest E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaTonyaJ, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Lexington, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Thank you for sharing you experience about your recent stay with us. I am glad you enjoyed breakfast as well as the swimming pool. Please come again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Washington
Level Contributor
204 reviews
156 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

Yeah, yeah – the hotel was great, more about that later. But first up, what a completely delicious meal we all had this evening courtesy of the talented Chef Adam: pepper steak, rice pilaf, buttered corn and a mini salad bar. Wow, all that and a snug but thoroughly functional and enjoyable 2-room suite! Don’t miss a leap into the relaxing outdoor pool, complete with plenty of poolside towels and chaise lounges. It’s so relaxing here, at night there were even guests sitting outside the pool area at patio tables reading and working their laptops. Then there’s another Chef Adam creation: breakfast and it’s nothing like what you seasoned travelers have grown boringly accustomed to. There’s also a mall nearby with a Target, Macy’s lots of places to eat. Homewood Suites scores again, with the emphasis on home (because you’ll think you are). P.S. The windows open, albeit just a couple inches, but there are screens. Enjoy that nighttime breeze!

Room Tip: We had Room 208, not too far from the elevator and ice machine, overlooking the patio and pool area...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MMPJMH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaTonyaJ, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Lexington, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Thank you for staying with us! I am glad to hear Adam and the rest of the Homewood team took great care of you and made you feel at home. I hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
st louis, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

free breakfast was great. Free dinner and draft beer with a local brand was even better! Sofa sleeper that the kids used could have been softer, we purchased a bed cushion from the near by target since we were staying for 4 days and the kids never complained again. Pool was nice never crowded but a hot tub would have been a nice addition.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Joseph K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaTonyaJ, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Lexington, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
I am glad to hear you and your family had an excellent experience at our Homewood Suites. Thank you for the kind suggestions about the sleeper sofas and hot tub. We hope to see you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lexington hotels
0.8 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Lexington University / Medical Center
0.2 mi away
Hilton Lexington Suites
Hilton Lexington Suites
#16 of 71 in Lexington
4.0 of 5 stars 464 reviews
6.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lexington - Hamburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Residence Inn Lexington Keeneland / Airport
4.2 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Lexington
1.9 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#43 of 71 in Lexington
3.5 of 5 stars 126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Lexington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Lexington

Address: 249 Ruccio Way, Lexington, KY 40503
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Lexington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Romantic Hotel in Lexington
#24 Business Hotel in Lexington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Lexington 3*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With a great location on the south side of Lexington, Kentucky, the Homewood Suites by Hilton Lexington hotel lets you make the most of your time. If you're staying for a few days or a few weeks, on business or with your family, you can call this all-suite hotel in Lexington, KY your home away from home. Enjoy a warm welcome along with easy access to great shopping and restaurants. Stay active during your trip with a visit to the hotel's fully equipped fitness center or test your skill on the putting green. Afterward, swim laps in the outdoor pool. Keep in touch and up-to-date thanks to complimentary internet access and a 24-hour business center. Your spacious suit offers you the freedom to be yourself. A separate living room with a sofa bed and a fully equipped kitchen will keep the whole family happy. Start the morning with a hot full breakfast, and come home to our evening social* offered Monday through Thursday. If you are planning a meeting or a get-together in Lexington, this hotel's meeting room is a great choice of venue. *Local and state laws apply ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Lexington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Lexington Hotel Lexington
Homewood Suites Lexington
Homewood Lexington
Hilton Lexington
Lexington Homewood Suites
Lexington Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing