We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No complaints from us...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Lexington

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Homewood Suites by Hilton Lexington to your Saves list
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lexington
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   249 Ruccio Way, Lexington, KY 40503   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
AAA & CAA Savings!
Ranked #33 of 69 Hotels in Lexington
Certificate of Excellence
New York
Level Contributor
63 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“No complaints from us...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

For a weekend visit to Lexington, this property provided all the comforts that come with a two-room suite--full kitchen, sofa bed and sitting area. The breakfast was a nice buffet and I appreciated that they use real plates and cutlery (I always cringe at all the paper and plastic trash generated by a single meal). They also serve evening snacks, which we did not get to sample. The staff was helpful, rooms were clean and location was 10 minutes from both the airport and downtown.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

276 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    137
    68
    30
    31
    10
See reviews for
110
43
16
83
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Williams Bay, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

We have stayed here a few times. The last time 2 years ago. I was a little worried given some of the recent reviews, but the place is the same as 2 years ago and therefore just fine. The people are nice, the place is clean, and the rooms are kept nicly. I think if you read between the lines of some of the negative reviews a big downer for those people was no wireless internet in the rooms (just wired internet). Well as of a couple weeks ago they installed wireless service, so that is not a problem anymore

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
22 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

This is a very nice hotel but I do have to point out some small things that made me come down on my overall score. Ist off there is no wireless internet in the room. This may not be a big deal for some but me being a frequent business traveler sometimes I like to work in bed and that was not possible. There was also limited outlets in the room near the bed so plugging my computer in while in bed was an issue.

Again these are just things I would have liked in a room but overall the hotel is very clean, the breakfast and dinner they served was excellent, staff was good and the hotel was local to a lot of eateries and shops. I would stay here again without question just wish they would fix these small things.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaTonyaJ, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Lexington, responded to this review, September 26, 2012
Thank you for your feedback of your recent stay with us. I am sorry you had a negative experience with our internet service, however I am happy to announce our property was upgraded to wireless internet access today. I hope that if you travels bring you back to the area that you will consider staying with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
us
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

This is the third visit for our group. We got two rooms with 2 beds and a pull out couch. It is a great value compared to other hotels in the area which charge more for less people in the room. The rooms were very clean and the breakfast was nice. It is very close to the mall. There is astore within walking distance if you forgot to pack something or you can stock the fridge. Beds and pillows were comfortable. Asked for more towels and they were there instantly. Will return

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leavenworth, Kansas
Level Contributor
31 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012

We didn't get to see much of this hotel, since the a/c went out before we arrived. We had to be put up at the Hilton Suites around the corner. We were upset with the lack of notice, but very happy to find out that they comped our one night stay, because of the inconvience. The rooms at the Hilton Suites were nice and the view over the pool and pond were nice. Lack of communication left us with two double beds instead of a king which we requested. We ate breakfast at the Hilton Suites buffet and it was bad. Food was very bland and not much of a selection. The cost of 15.95 was way too high. I am glad Homewood Suites covered it.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaTonyaJ, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Lexington, responded to this review, August 6, 2012
I apologize for the inconvenience you experienced during your recent trip. I appreciate your flexibility as we experienced a nonstandard situation with our air conditioning malfunction. I am glad that your alternate accommodations were pleasant however we apologize you were disappointed in the meal selection. I do hope the next time you are in the area you will consider staying with us so that we may make up for the inconvenience experienced on this visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schaumburg, Illinois
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

This hotel was very expensive for the quality of service and amenities. There was no WiFi in the rooms. When we arrived, the crib we requested was not in our rooms. A very sullen staff member was sent up with a pack and play and we had to ask her to bring us a real crib.
The beds were very uncomfortable - they were too soft and offered very little support. The mattress on the roll-away bed was a joke. Also, the mattress in the crib we used was very thin and we had to improvise and use a lot of padding and blankets to make it comfortable for our child.
Some of the TV channels were not available due to some issues with Direct TV so there was little choice for our kids. In addition the movies are very expensive and once you rent them and watch them, you can't watch them again even though the TV menu stated that movies would be available until noon the next day. For $18 a movie, I should be able to watch the movie as often as I like for at least 24 hours.
I was very disappointed with this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelli K, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Lexington, responded to this review, July 31, 2012
Thank you for your review. We do all we can to create a great experience for each of our guests; actively looking for ways to keep costs low and offer enhanced services for comfort and convenience. I appreciate your review as it provides valuable feedback. I apologize for any discomfort experienced in your room as well as for the lack of internet accessibility and want you to know that we are actively working on correcting this deficit. The next time you are in area, please consider staying with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
midlothian, virginia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

This is our third visit here. We called to make a reservation and the call was disconnected after
a long wait. When I called back, I was told the desk clerk had been talking to someone in the
lobby and no attempt was made to help me. I was pretty turned off, but we wanted to
stay close to relatives and checked in anyway. Our room was o.k., but the greeting we
received was pretty uninviting. The bedding was as nice as always but the room was
a bit shabbier than I remembered. Breakfast was good, but despite asking to have a
door oiled so we wouldn't wake each other up on visits to the bathroom at night, nothing
was done. On being asked to have this done after dinner, the desk clerk did come up and
take care of it. Our room was not serviced at all during the day. We didn't expect clean
linens, but emptying the trash would have been nice. I doubt I would stay here again.
I was disappointed.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelli K, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Lexington, responded to this review, July 30, 2012
Thank you for your feedback. We are glad you chose our hotel during your recent stay and we apologize for the service issue you encountered while making your reservation as well as the housekeeping issue during your stay. Less than helpful staff and unclean rooms are not typical at our hotel and we appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We will make every effort to ensure our phone etiquette matches our on property standards and that our rooms meet the highest housekeeping standards. We hope you will give us another chance if you visit this area in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lexington hotels
0.2 mi away
Hilton Lexington Suites
Hilton Lexington Suites
#17 of 69 in Lexington
4.0 of 5 stars 422 reviews
6.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lexington - Hamburg
1.9 mi away
Residence Inn Lexington Keeneland / Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Lexington University / Medical Center
4.2 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Lexington
8.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lexington South / Hamburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Lexington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Lexington

Address: 249 Ruccio Way, Lexington, KY 40503
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Lexington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Lexington
#24 Business Hotel in Lexington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Lexington 3*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With a great location on the south side of Lexington, Kentucky, the Homewood Suites by Hilton Lexington hotel lets you make the most of your time. If you're staying for a few days or a few weeks, on business or with your family, you can call this all-suite hotel in Lexington, KY your home away from home. Enjoy a warm welcome along with easy access to great shopping and restaurants. Stay active during your trip with a visit to the hotel's fully equipped fitness center or test your skill on the putting green. Afterward, swim laps in the outdoor pool. Keep in touch and up-to-date thanks to complimentary internet access and a 24-hour business center. Your spacious suit offers you the freedom to be yourself. A separate living room with a sofa bed and a fully equipped kitchen will keep the whole family happy. Start the morning with a hot full breakfast, and come home to our evening social* offered Monday through Thursday. If you are planning a meeting or a get-together in Lexington, this hotel's meeting room is a great choice of venue. *Local and state laws apply ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hilton Hotels, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Lexington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Lexington Hotel Lexington
Homewood Suites Lexington
Hilton Lexington
Homewood Lexington
Lexington Homewood Suites
Lexington Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites by Hilton Lexington, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.