We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Lexington Keeneland/Airport

Save Saved
You added Courtyard by Marriott Lexington Keeneland/Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Courtyard by Marriott Lexington Keeneland/Airport
3100 Wall Street, Lexington, KY 40513   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #3 of 64 Hotels in Lexington
Knoxville, Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

My wife and I enjoyed a Memorial day weekend stay here. The experience was one of the best in a Marriott property this year. The staff is professional and friendly. The hotel is neat, clean, and well run.Nice modern presentation with a sharp lobby and cafe area. The room was clean and very comfortable. We will return when in Lexington next time.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    26
    1
    2
    0
See reviews for
20
19
3
31
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Inland Empire, CA
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

As a Silver Elite member, this met my expectations, nice, modern, great lobby and outside seating areas; good wifi access. Basic workout facilities, airport shuttle. The overhead music in the lobby areas was a bit overwhelming at times. Shuttle can not be scheduled for later pickup at airport, which was a bummer. Adequate rooms, although lacked microwave. Breakfast was through a lobby bistro during certain hours; not a good selection, no buffet, so went to local eateries, a few within reasonable walking distance. Convenient location to airport, main roads and highways.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naperville, Illinois, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

Nice modern clean presentation with a sharp lobby and cafe area. The room was clean and comfortable and small. The courtyard was inviting, though a larger group of other guests monopolized the fire pit 2 nights in a row and I felt like we were excluded from the popular kids' table in the high school lunch room. The pool is only marginally bigger than my bathtub- a ridiculous let down.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia KY
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

My wife and I enjoyed our weekend stay here recently. The experience was one of the best in a Marriott property this year. The staff is professional and friendly. The hotel is neat, clean, and well run. No problems or near problems: Feel confident that you will enjoy your stay

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lecanto, Florida
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

My wife and I were in Lexington on a pleasure trip. We stayed one night this week, and we stayed here by chance when we couldn't find the hotel we were looking for. This hotel is extremely well kept, looks fairly new, and the staff is professional. The room was very nicely decorated, clean, and equipped with plenty of outlets. Sure....no free breakfast, but the food at the bistro was as good as any Courtyard. I would recommend the hotel to all.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pemberton, New Jersey
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

I usually tried to steer away from the Courtyard brand, but they've improved so much over the years. This was a nice hotel in a great location. Places to eat nearby. The breakfast at the hotel was reasonably priced - not astronomical like some hotels. Having the Starbucks brand was a definite plus. Rooms were nice and spacious. The fridge was a nice addition. A microwave would've been even better! Staff were friendly and accommodating. Fire pit was cool. Pool was tiny. They should've passed on the hot tub and used the extra space to extend the pool. Overall, a very pleasant experience.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kentucky
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
76 hotel reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
93 helpful votes 93 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

Recently stayed here with my family for a short weekend trip to the Lexington area. This property is located just off of New Circle Road and the Harrodsburg Road exit. It is next door to the Residence Inn. Initial impressions when you pull up to property, I think, fairly easy to find place and access it. Parking lot and entry is definitely adequate. The staff at check-in was very professional and quick. I think their lobby/restaurant area/lounge area was clean and what you would expect. No complaints. My family did eat breakfast at the hotel. No complaints with food or service. Ordered off the menu--typical breakfast stuff--BLT, juice, french toast, etc...

We also used some of their on-site facilities. While a little small, the indoor pool and hot tub area were clean and nice. Temperature of water was good--which is hard for some properties to regulate. Only issue would be if several visitors were there, it would get crowded fast. But I chose this place for the indoor option in case of rain. Hot tub was above average for the hotel type. Could probably seat 6 or 7 people and was jetted. They also had an adequate fitness area and a nice outdoor patio area in back of property to sit and talk.

I also had no issues with room. First, the bed was comfortable--always a big factor for me when I rate my sleep experience. I would call the mattress a medium firmness (definitely not either soft or too hard). I had a king room with the pull out sofa bed. My young child slept on the pull out and had no issues. I think the room also featured your typical Courtyard features--small desk/work space area, mini fridge, small closet area, etc...

Importantly for me, the room was clean and fresh. AC worked well and the bathroom area was not too small. This property has the sink, toilet and shower all in the same room. I have stayed at some properties where sink is outside of bathroom area. But all in all, no complaints.

I would recommend this property in a heartbeat. Enjoyed my stay here.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Lexington Keeneland/Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Lexington Keeneland/Airport

Address: 3100 Wall Street, Lexington, KY 40513
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Lexington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 64 Hotels in Lexington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
It’s a new stay at the Lexington Courtyard Keeneland/Airport. We are located within Beaumont Centre, just 5 miles from Lexington/Bluegrass Airport and Keeneland Race Track. We are minutes away from the University of Kentucky and downtown Lexington. Our Bistro lounge is the perfect place to enjoy wine, beer, or our signature cocktails after a long day. We proudly brew Starbucks and would be delighted to make your favorite hot or cold drink. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Tingo, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Lexington Keeneland/Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Lexington Keeneland/Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.