We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We Will Use It Again” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Lexington Keeneland/Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard by Marriott Lexington Keeneland/Airport to your Saves list
Courtyard by Marriott Lexington Keeneland/Airport
3100 Wall Street, Lexington, KY 40513   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #3 of 66 Hotels in Lexington
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“We Will Use It Again”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013 via mobile

Some motels/hotels give a free breakfast. Such food is rarely wonderful. One exception is the wonderful breakast at the Best Western, Sedona, AZ.

This Marriott Hotel's breakfast is not free. And a darn good thing. The prices seem fair and the food is good. The service is fantastic.

Good service is one of the hallmarks of this Courtyard. The exercise room is small, but it was never crowded, and the equipment is clean and new.

This hotel understands bathrooms. There are extra shelves and, shock of shocks, lots of hooks on the door.

There is plenty of lobby space, and the hotel is close to a shopping center. Very convenient.

We paid $104. That seems low, so maybe we were lucky. We have paid a lot more for a lot less.

Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    29
    1
    2
    0
See reviews for
25
21
3
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Easton, Pennsylvania, United States
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

checked in late (midnight) Monday night, was looking for something to eat. The desk clerk called several local places to see if their kitchens were still open. Only the Waffle house was which I don't care for so I ended up getting a packaged meal from the hotels market. The Clerk set me up with a plate and utensils unasked. What I liked most is that she was very cheerful about being helpful, and even though it was probably her job to do so she seemed to enjoy being helpful where you get some that are like "OK let me see what i can do" drudge drudge.
The room were big with a wardrobe, dresser, desk, couch, coffee table, big screen TV, Queen size bed, nice bathroom with sundries provided. They had 3 computers for guest to use plus WiFi, an interactive large touch screen in the main lobby where you could look up local attractions and get direction. This was my first time staying at a courtyard but will not be my last. They also had a Starbucks coffee where prefab (didn't know till I asked for a special item) breakfast items are available. I wanted one of their items that came with egg whites with whole eggs instead which they did for me. They also had a pool, whirlpool and fitness room that looked nice but I didn't use them.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin, Tennessee
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013 via mobile

The front desk staff was very good. They welcomed us and were helpful in giving maps to the area. The rooms are appointed in a clean modern manner. Bed and linens were comfortable with lots of towels. Parking was convenient and spacious. Wish there was more to offer in a breakfast situation. Not a real friendly area. It was late in the morning and the girl who was working told us it was nearly lunch time and she didn't do lunch. There was no one else around. Also. No Coffee in the lobby. There is a Starbucks in the lobby. This seems a little petty, especially later at night when it is closed. Most other places have lobby coffee and not having this small thing is a negative to me. Seems like such a small thing, even though there is a two cup coffee maker in the room. No way is this close to being good enough.

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarksville, Tennessee
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

My wife and I just stayed at this property over the weekend. What a nice, clean and affordable accomodation.

The location is perfect for eating establishments, shopping and access to Lexington.

The lobby and bistro are excellent. Rooms were very nice with flatscreen TV and awesome bed. Highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beverly
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

My wife and I stayed at this property for three nights in April and we had a great experience. First, the hotel just turned one year old and is in great physical shape-the rooms are spacious and offer contemporary décor. Beds are quite comfortable. The lobby and business area are quite inviting and comfortable.
The staff from the front desk and housekeeping to management were all very professional and helpful. I tend to be "high maintenance" and I found the staff to be very gracious with my requests, especially Amanda the DOO.

In walking distance from the hotel there is a very good non-chain restaurant. Also, the hotel is located just several minutes by car from the center of Lexington.
We would definitely recommend this hotel!

Room Tip: We always prefer higher floors away from the elevator. There was no noise that we could hear from th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Stroudsburg, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

I stayed at this hotel while on a business trip recently and was very impressed by everything. The decor was perfect. The amenities were perfect. The location was nice. This hotel upheld the highest standards in every way imaginable. I would definitely come back.

Things I enjoyed: The travel center in the lobby which allows guests to check-in to flights, the café, the lobby atmosphere and ambience in general, the friendly concierge staff, and the decor and cleanliness of the rooms.

Things I didn't like: For once, I can't think of anything. ;)

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

Had a great weekend stay there as well as I have stayed here on business many times. Some of the best rooms are the extended suites. Very spacious. Decor has been updated recently, flat screens, extra outlets, etc. staff is always helpful. If there is a negative, it is the traffic on the main road, getting off and on of New Circle. It takes a long time to get through the stoplight s and weird intersection and on your way. But not enough to deter me from staying. A very good choice overall.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Lexington Keeneland/Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Lexington Keeneland/Airport

Address: 3100 Wall Street, Lexington, KY 40513
Location: United States > Kentucky > Lexington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 66 Hotels in Lexington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
It’s a new stay at the Lexington Courtyard Keeneland/Airport. We are located within Beaumont Centre, just 5 miles from Lexington/Bluegrass Airport and Keeneland Race Track. We are minutes away from the University of Kentucky and downtown Lexington. Our Bistro lounge is the perfect place to enjoy wine, beer, or our signature cocktails after a long day. We proudly brew Starbucks and would be delighted to make your favorite hot or cold drink. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Marriott, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Lexington Keeneland/Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Lexington Keeneland/Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.