We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“this is THE place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Lexington South / Hamburg Place

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Residence Inn Lexington South / Hamburg Place to your Saves list
Residence Inn Lexington South / Hamburg Place
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2688 Pink Pigeon Pkwy., Lexington, KY 40509   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #8 of 68 Hotels in Lexington
Certificate of Excellence 2014
hazard
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“this is THE place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2009

This is the place to stay and the first place that I think of when I come to Lexington which is usually at the very least 1-2 / month.

In addition they are in th emidst of renovation with NEW carpets and fixtures. Really WELL kept and the staff is always very helpful.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    91
    47
    9
    0
    1
See reviews for
51
40
6
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Sedona, Arizona
Top Contributor
135 reviews 135 reviews
63 hotel reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
99 helpful votes 99 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2009

The only negative that I can give is that this place was impossible to find. We finally called them and they gave us step-by-step directions on the cell phone. This place was an absolute gem, although similar to other Residence Inns we have stayed in. Great staff services, very friendly and accommodating. We had a great room on the first floor. The only down side to the room was that it bordered a parking lot and walkway, but it was super quiet. Great room, great layout, looked new. Since it was absolutely pouring out and we had had a long driving day, we stayed for the evening reception which was actually very good. Breakfast the next morning was wonderful. The best thing is the proximity to shopping. if the weather had been nicer, I definitely would have shopped until I dropped - unbelievable. Great location off the highway, would definitely stay there again.

  • Liked — the proximity to shopping
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed December 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2008

The Residence Inn in Lexington was fantastic! Our room and the entire hotel was very clean. Breakfast offered a very wide selection of items including a make your own waffle station. The bed in our room was one of the most comfortable beds I have ever slept in!

Another great thing about this hotel is the location. It is right off of I-75 but outside of the Lexington city center so you can avoid the heavy city traffic. Also, there is tons of shopping, restaurants, gas stations etc. around the hotel but the hotel is set back, off the road so it is not noisy from traffic.

The hotel is a little hard to find...our GPS could not find the address but it's because the hotel is so new and our GPS is older. However, being a newer hotel, there are many benefits such as like new carpet and fixtures. I would stay here again!

  • Liked — New, clean, comfortable, LOCATION
  • Disliked — A little difficult to find
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2008

After reading the reviews for this hotel I cancelled my reservation at another hotel and booked this one. I am so glad I did. We stayed 4 nights in a 1 bedroom suite. The room was attractive, clean and the property well maintained. The kitchenette was stocked with everything you would need to prepare and serve an easy meal. The staff was very helpful to provide printed directions to attractions and offered a very good suggestion for dinner one eveing.. Breakfast each morning offered a wonderful selection of hot and cold breakfast foods. Two evenings we partook of the snacks at the social hour which were actually a light meal. The location is in a very safe area close to shopping and restaurants and offers easy access to major highways. I do beg to differ with their definition of "queen" for the size of the beds. I thought perhaps we did not have the right room. When I brought this to the attention of the desk clerk I was told that they do not have doubles, only king and queen.
In the one bedroom suite, the bathroom is only accessible through the bedroom.The whole place had a very homey feel. The windows could even be opened, although only slightly. This was a very good choice, excellent for families.

  • Liked — good value
  • Disliked — beds
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winter Springs, Florida
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
63 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2008

Usually I don't go for the more pricey chains, but this Residence came up for about $100, which seemed like a great deal. Although the lady at the front desk wasn't dressed properly (come on, a tight white tee shirt isn't the sort of attire for a business hotel, right?) but aside from that, everything was great! The room looked brand new, and the appliances in the kitchen were up to date. The bathroom was well lit (something rare these days) and there were plenty of towels. Lots of channels on the TV and free high speed added up to an awesome stay! If only all of the Residence Inns were this affordable!

  • Stayed May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, TN
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2008

Overall my 1 night stay was excellent. Great Rooms and bathroom. My only complaint/issue was that the light bulb had blown out in the evening. No maintenance person was available that evening but the front desk lady offered to change it. I simply didn't want to be a bother so I just let it go.
Clean property. They do allow pets for a fee. Nice and Clean outdoor pool and hot tub. Breakfast looked really good.

New New New!

  • Liked — Front desk
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
63 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2008

This is a top-notch hotel located off the beaten path on the south side of Louisville in an area that has everything. The hotel itself fronts a fairly not-busy road, with a large retail area across the street. Rooms are quite nice; my only 'gripe' would be that there is only one elevator for the entire hotel.

The accommodations are excellent and generally quiet...the only warning I will give is that there is a 24-hour Meijer across the street...so if they are unloading trucks and your room is on the front side, you might hear the trucks unless you have the fan on in your room. I just turned the fan on and went right back to sleep.

Will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed March 2008, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Residence Inn Lexington South / Hamburg Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Lexington South / Hamburg Place

Address: 2688 Pink Pigeon Pkwy., Lexington, KY 40509
Location: United States > Kentucky > Lexington
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Lexington
#12 Romantic Hotel in Lexington
#20 Business Hotel in Lexington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Lexington South / Hamburg Place 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, Marriott, Hotwire, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Residence Inn Lexington South / Hamburg Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Lexington South / Hamburg Place Hotel Lexington
Lexington Residence Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Lexington South / Hamburg Place, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.