We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Lexington South / Hamburg Place

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Residence Inn Lexington South / Hamburg Place to your Saves list
Residence Inn Lexington South / Hamburg Place
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2688 Pink Pigeon Pkwy., Lexington, KY 40509   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #11 of 69 Hotels in Lexington
Certificate of Excellence
Alpena, Michigan
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great Stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

Was in town for business for two days. Had a great stay here. Nice breakfast area for the morning and situated within a few hundred yards of a shopping mall. Rooms were clean and roomy, bed was comfortable and in general zero complaints. Staff was friendly and helpful. Would stay here again next time in town, which is about twice a year.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    98
    50
    10
    1
    1
See reviews for
58
42
6
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Lake Mary, Florida
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

I recently had the opportunity to stay at the Residence Inn in Hamburg while teaching for Kaplan Testprep NCLEX-RN review at the University of Kentucky. This hotel was conveniently located, close to shopping, grocery, and restaurants. The staff were incredibly professional and very nice. The hotel is kept extremely clean. It is located 15 minutes from downtown Lexington and about 20-25 minutes to the airport. I ate at Saul Good and Malone's....I would highly recommend these restaurants....I also went to the Woodsongs Live Radio Broadcast on Monday evening....so much fun...if you are going to Lexington....put this on your to do list at the Lyric Theater in downtown Lexington....a real treat!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Great service, clean, well maintained property. Check-in was quick and easy, the property was very nice. Meijer store nearby, several restaurants, too. I booked online and got a very good rate. No trouble at check-in. I will stay here again!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
43 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

Lexington is an interesting layout of Intersrate highways & Roads. Must look at google maps or discoverymaps.com to understand location of this Residence Inn vs other hotels.
Pros: clean, typical Residence Inn, just off Man-o-War (main road) though quite and customer service , dining 5 min away and shopping across street

Cons: interestingly right next to residential and not close to anything of interest to me. Shopping is everywhere so not sure of the lure of this location.

All in all, I would come back for the price , cleanliness and customer service. Not to mention the amenities Residence Inns have (kitchenette) is a big PLUS!!!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

We stayed in this hotel on our way to Florida, I was so impressed with the cleanliness and the staff at this hotel. We arrived and was greeted by a gentleman who was so nice and I had asked for a quiet room as I am a very light sleeper, he gave us the top floor and I heard nothing all night I slept like a baby. The hotel was very clean and the breakfast was amazing, fresh fruit salad and the yogurt with granola and you can add strawberries and blueberries, I loved it all !!
Will be back for sure to this hotel.

Room Tip: top floor !
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
34 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Residence Inn and were very pleasantly surprised to find that we had a complete suite for less than $100 a night. We arrived very late, around 1am after traveling up I75 from Florida and were totally exhausted so didn't use any of the facilities of the hotel. Our suite consisted of a living area, fully equipped kitchen with table and chairs and private bedroom and bath. There were two tv's in the suite although we used neither.
Breakfast was served downstairs and was so much more than the usual waffle and cereals. There was fresh fruit including blueberries and strawberries for the waffles, yogurt and granola with blueberries chilling, hot eggs and bacon and hash browns. There was someone cleaning the tables and removing old dishes immediately when guests were through. The whole hotel was clean and all staff was very friendly, including the receptionist at 1am!!
We asked for a quiet rooom and received one. we didn't hear a single noise from the hall or outside all the time we were there. The hotel is a little off the beaten track so no highway noise but it only tpook two minutes to get there from I75. All in all a very nice place to stay. My only negative comment is that there was a small stain on the carpet that hadn't been removed but maybe it wouldn't come off. We will definitely stay there again on our way south next year and have already recommended to several friends.

Room Tip: we stayed on the 4th floor overlooking the lower parts of the hotel. room 410. very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
77 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

Just wish we had more time to spend here! My daughter and her two children and I stopped here on our trip back home from Charlotte. The accommodations were perfect; I had my own bedroom and bath, she and her daugher shared a bedroom and bath, and her son slept on the pull-out sofa. (He was so impressed that the room had 3 tv's!) Everything was very clean, and the beds were fairly comfy. The pillows were plentiful and fluffy. The decor was modern and attractive.

I guess I had not realized that one could spend just one night at one of these hotels, as they are designed for extended stays. But now that I know, I will be looking for more of them when I travel. There is a small kitchen area with table & chairs (I did notice there were not any pots or pans but perhaps are available on request.)There was a coffeemaker & toaster, microwave & fridge, along with dishes & silverware. Room service is available (I think it comes from a nearby restaurant). It is VERY convenient, not only to the highways, but also to numerous restaurants, stores, and a Meijer grocery store. (We ate at Old Chicago and would recommend it.) There was even a Starbucks nearby to feed my daughter's caramel macchiato addiction.

I noticed an outdoor area that would be great in nicer weather: firepit & chairs, grill, pool, tennis court. The full breakfast buffet was outstanding. That day they had scrambled eggs, sausage, eggs florentine, oatmeal, yogurt, fruit, cereal, and the usual juices/coffee. This area also has a sitting area with books, games, and coffee available all day.

So if you're looking for a restful night with convenience, this is your place! I received a decent deal on hotels.com; pricier than some of the other places in Lexington, but well worth it for a good night's sleep. And if you are staying more than one night, you would definitely be pleased.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lexington hotels
0.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lexington - Hamburg
7.0 mi away
Residence Inn Lexington Keeneland / Airport
4.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lexington South / Hamburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Lexington
0.1 mi away
TownePlace Suites Lexington South/Hamburg Place
0.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Lexington
Hyatt Place Lexington
#21 of 69 in Lexington
4.0 of 5 stars 314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Lexington South / Hamburg Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Lexington South / Hamburg Place

Address: 2688 Pink Pigeon Pkwy., Lexington, KY 40509
Location: United States > Kentucky > Lexington
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Family Hotel in Lexington
#16 Romantic Hotel in Lexington
#17 Business Hotel in Lexington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Lexington South / Hamburg Place 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Marriott, Orbitz, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Residence Inn Lexington South / Hamburg Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Lexington South / Hamburg Place Hotel Lexington
Lexington Residence Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Lexington South / Hamburg Place, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.