We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Lexington South / Hamburg Place

Save Saved
You added Residence Inn Lexington South / Hamburg Place to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Residence Inn Lexington South / Hamburg Place
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2688 Pink Pigeon Pkwy., Lexington, KY 40509   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #5 of 65 hotels in Lexington
Kansas City, Missouri
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Great Place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Great service, clean, well maintained property. Check-in was quick and easy, the property was very nice. Meijer store nearby, several restaurants, too. I booked online and got a very good rate. No trouble at check-in. I will stay here again!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

118 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    78
    34
    5
    0
    1
See reviews for
39
34
4
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013 via mobile

Lexington is an interesting layout of Intersrate highways & Roads. Must look at google maps or discoverymaps.com to understand location of this Residence Inn vs other hotels.
Pros: clean, typical Residence Inn, just off Man-o-War (main road) though quite and customer service , dining 5 min away and shopping across street

Cons: interestingly right next to residential and not close to anything of interest to me. Shopping is everywhere so not sure of the lure of this location.

All in all, I would come back for the price , cleanliness and customer service. Not to mention the amenities Residence Inns have (kitchenette) is a big PLUS!!!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario, Canada
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

We stayed in this hotel on our way to Florida, I was so impressed with the cleanliness and the staff at this hotel. We arrived and was greeted by a gentleman who was so nice and I had asked for a quiet room as I am a very light sleeper, he gave us the top floor and I heard nothing all night I slept like a baby. The hotel was very clean and the breakfast was amazing, fresh fruit salad and the yogurt with granola and you can add strawberries and blueberries, I loved it all !!
Will be back for sure to this hotel.

Room Tip: top floor !
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Residence Inn and were very pleasantly surprised to find that we had a complete suite for less than $100 a night. We arrived very late, around 1am after traveling up I75 from Florida and were totally exhausted so didn't use any of the facilities of the hotel. Our suite consisted of a living area, fully equipped kitchen with table and chairs and private bedroom and bath. There were two tv's in the suite although we used neither.
Breakfast was served downstairs and was so much more than the usual waffle and cereals. There was fresh fruit including blueberries and strawberries for the waffles, yogurt and granola with blueberries chilling, hot eggs and bacon and hash browns. There was someone cleaning the tables and removing old dishes immediately when guests were through. The whole hotel was clean and all staff was very friendly, including the receptionist at 1am!!
We asked for a quiet rooom and received one. we didn't hear a single noise from the hall or outside all the time we were there. The hotel is a little off the beaten track so no highway noise but it only tpook two minutes to get there from I75. All in all a very nice place to stay. My only negative comment is that there was a small stain on the carpet that hadn't been removed but maybe it wouldn't come off. We will definitely stay there again on our way south next year and have already recommended to several friends.

Room Tip: we stayed on the 4th floor overlooking the lower parts of the hotel. room 410. very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

Just wish we had more time to spend here! My daughter and her two children and I stopped here on our trip back home from Charlotte. The accommodations were perfect; I had my own bedroom and bath, she and her daugher shared a bedroom and bath, and her son slept on the pull-out sofa. (He was so impressed that the room had 3 tv's!) Everything was very clean, and the beds were fairly comfy. The pillows were plentiful and fluffy. The decor was modern and attractive.

I guess I had not realized that one could spend just one night at one of these hotels, as they are designed for extended stays. But now that I know, I will be looking for more of them when I travel. There is a small kitchen area with table & chairs (I did notice there were not any pots or pans but perhaps are available on request.)There was a coffeemaker & toaster, microwave & fridge, along with dishes & silverware. Room service is available (I think it comes from a nearby restaurant). It is VERY convenient, not only to the highways, but also to numerous restaurants, stores, and a Meijer grocery store. (We ate at Old Chicago and would recommend it.) There was even a Starbucks nearby to feed my daughter's caramel macchiato addiction.

I noticed an outdoor area that would be great in nicer weather: firepit & chairs, grill, pool, tennis court. The full breakfast buffet was outstanding. That day they had scrambled eggs, sausage, eggs florentine, oatmeal, yogurt, fruit, cereal, and the usual juices/coffee. This area also has a sitting area with books, games, and coffee available all day.

So if you're looking for a restful night with convenience, this is your place! I received a decent deal on hotels.com; pricier than some of the other places in Lexington, but well worth it for a good night's sleep. And if you are staying more than one night, you would definitely be pleased.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarendon Hills
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

This was a perfect place to stop on our drive home from Savannah. The 2 room suite had plenty of room for our two boys, my husband, and my mom. I was pleasantly surprised to find a full kitchen. The free breakfast was wonderful, much more than you expect for "free" breakfasts.

Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013 via mobile

Wow. What a great place to stay. The two of us stayed in a studio room and it was absolutely beautiful. There is plenty of storage -- two closets. The kitchen area is well stocked with cooking utensils. However there are so many good eateries nearby you probably won't want to use them. The living area is spacious and comfortable as was the king sized bed. I would definitely stay here again although if the children were with us I would reserve a larger room.

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Residence Inn Lexington South / Hamburg Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Lexington South / Hamburg Place

Address: 2688 Pink Pigeon Pkwy., Lexington, KY 40509
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Lexington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Lexington
#9 Business Hotel in Lexington
#11 Family Hotel in Lexington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Lexington South / Hamburg Place 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Marriott, Hotels.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com and Agoda so you can book your Residence Inn Lexington South / Hamburg Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Lexington South / Hamburg Place Hotel Lexington
Lexington Residence Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Lexington South / Hamburg Place, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.