We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a Nice Place to Stay!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Lexington South / Hamburg Place

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Residence Inn Lexington South / Hamburg Place to your Saves list
Residence Inn Lexington South / Hamburg Place
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2688 Pink Pigeon Pkwy., Lexington, KY 40509   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #10 of 69 Hotels in Lexington
Certificate of Excellence
Sanford, NC
Level Contributor
188 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
“What a Nice Place to Stay!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

We spent two nights here over the Christmas Holidays. The hotel is top notch in every aspect. The lobby was clean, the furnishings throughout the hotel were modern and very comfortable. Our room was large, the beds and pillows were excellent, the bathrooms were likewise excellent. We found the staff from top to bottom very friendly and helpful. We did not try the restaurant, but there were many restaurants close by to meet any taste.

The only negative was that they apparently allowed a family of elephants to use the room above our heads on the second night. We were worried a first that they might come through the floor, or be night walkers...but they became quiet after 10:30, and all was well.

The hotel is easy to locate right off I-75 at the Man-of-War exit.

Certainly can recommend this hotel if you want a good nights rest...unless they put the wrong animals in the room above...and we will certainly stay here again in the future.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the top floor, on the back side to lessen the possible road noise and the chance t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    93
    48
    10
    0
    1
See reviews for
52
41
6
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012 via mobile

Gas fireplace in the room, memory foam mattresses, and a small kitchen. Two full bedrooms and baths; great for children. Breakfast was delicious, too! Not on a busy road, so no road noise. Quaint, quiet, and comfortable.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
virginia
Level Contributor
55 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

We had a two bedroom suite and it was excellent for all of us! The living room/kitchen space was comfortable and equipped with everything we needed. The housekeeping service was excellent and actually loaded the dirty dishes into the dishwasher every day - not expected. The front desk personnel were very friendly and helpful.
The breakfast is probably the best I've had in any hotel chain. There are a lot of choices and they vary the items offered every day.
The gym is small but it does the job - they could offer alcohol wipes for cleaning the machines before and after your workout.
You are close to a number of restaurants and the largest alcohol store I've every seen. We would definitely stay here again if we find ourselves in the area again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alpharetta, Georgia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

They do aim to please. As a Marriott Platinum premier member I have high expectations from hotels. This property aims to exceed all expectations. Clean and comfortable. Great area with plenty of restaurants and shopping near by

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
Level Contributor
327 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012 via mobile

Perfect place for family. Stayed in a 2-bedroom suite.
Tons of restaurants and shopping nearby.
Comfortable room, although a remodel wouldn't hurt.
Tiny gym.
Ultra-slow Internet. I'd rather pay and get faster Internet.

Only one handicap parking spot.

Within 15 minutes drive to most Lexington sites.

Alalalalalallalallallallalallaa

Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
59 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

This hotel is awesome! I stay there at least three weeks every year. The rooms are renovated often and the breakfast is great. Appliances always work and the rooms are very clean. Very friendly staff.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naperville, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

Very pleasant and helpful staff. My wife and I have stayed in several Residece Inns before, and we were disappointed in the lack of care given to this facility. It needs updating.
The prior Inns we have stayed in, offered free beer and wine with there lite supper on Tues. and Wed., but we were informed that we had to pay for our drinks at this Residence. A minor disappointment, and not expected. The breakfast was very good and all of the staff, desk, kitchen, and housekeeping were excellent.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Residence Inn Lexington South / Hamburg Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Lexington South / Hamburg Place

Address: 2688 Pink Pigeon Pkwy., Lexington, KY 40509
Location: United States > Kentucky > Lexington
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Lexington
#17 Business Hotel in Lexington
#18 Romantic Hotel in Lexington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Lexington South / Hamburg Place 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Marriott, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Residence Inn Lexington South / Hamburg Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Lexington South / Hamburg Place Hotel Lexington
Lexington Residence Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Lexington South / Hamburg Place, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.