We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location. Nice Room” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Lexington South / Hamburg Place

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Residence Inn Lexington South / Hamburg Place to your Saves list
Residence Inn Lexington South / Hamburg Place
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2688 Pink Pigeon Pkwy., Lexington, KY 40509   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #9 of 69 Hotels in Lexington
Certificate of Excellence
San Francisco
Top Contributor
300 reviews 300 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 123 cities Reviews in 123 cities
147 helpful votes 147 helpful votes
“Great location. Nice Room”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012 via mobile

Perfect place for family. Stayed in a 2-bedroom suite.
Tons of restaurants and shopping nearby.
Comfortable room, although a remodel wouldn't hurt.
Tiny gym.
Ultra-slow Internet. I'd rather pay and get faster Internet.

Only one handicap parking spot.

Within 15 minutes drive to most Lexington sites.

Alalalalalallalallallallalallaa

Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    92
    47
    11
    0
    1
See reviews for
52
41
6
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, Ohio
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

This hotel is awesome! I stay there at least three weeks every year. The rooms are renovated often and the breakfast is great. Appliances always work and the rooms are very clean. Very friendly staff.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naperville, Illinois
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

Very pleasant and helpful staff. My wife and I have stayed in several Residece Inns before, and we were disappointed in the lack of care given to this facility. It needs updating.
The prior Inns we have stayed in, offered free beer and wine with there lite supper on Tues. and Wed., but we were informed that we had to pay for our drinks at this Residence. A minor disappointment, and not expected. The breakfast was very good and all of the staff, desk, kitchen, and housekeeping were excellent.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Coral, Florida
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

A friend of mine and I stayed for 8 nights in a two bedroom suite, while visiting with old college friends. I can't say enough about how great this place was - the helpful staff, the good breakfasts, the service in the room, etc. It was VERY roomy - we felt like we were renting an apartment. We had our privacy, but could also relax together in living room and chat. It was extremely quiet - even when overflowing on the weekend. The beds were awesome. TVs in each room. I was able to use the gym each morning and the easily did my laundry one evening. The staff answered questions and provided assistance immediately as needed. There is huge grocery store across the street, as well as multiple restaurants right down the street. Everything about this place was first rate - will always stay here in the future!

Room Tip: We stayed on first floor - but easiest in and out would be from the 2nd floor - this is ground level...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
knoxville
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

I stayed here for one night while we were in town for a wedding - my husband had planned to return to the hotel for the night but ended up staying all night at the bachelor party with his friends. This is an excellent property - convenient to many shops/restaurants, the front desk staff was courteous and attentive, the room was very clean and spacious (LOVE the kitchenette - very modern design!), and the bed was super comfortable. Breakfast was decent, standard fare as in most hotels. My only concern was that I was on the ground floor, in an end room very close to the exterior entrance, and the exterior door DID NOT LOCK - front desk said they were "waiting for a part to come in" but were watching it closely. It unnerved me quite a bit to sleep alone in a room, knowing anyone could walk in off the street and into my hallway... I slept fitfully that night. Thankfully nothing happened. I will certainly recommend this property, but management, please secure your facility at all times for guests' sake!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

I will never say that every Residence Inn is the same because this property was outstanding. From the time I checked-in (Aug 30th 2012) to the time I checked-out the staff was brilliant. There was a gentleman at the front desk that checked me in; who was also new to the property did an outstanding job. My family that lived in Lexington came with me to check-in and they were all in amazement. I lived in Lexington many, many, many years ago but this property and area has a lot to offer (many restaurants and shops). I will return! I know you desire to hear about the good stuff, hahaha and yes I have some to tell. The breakfast was to die for (in slang terms). I mean the food was fresh and never limited. One thing I wish for the property was that the pool area stayed open longer hours. Yes I know that most if not all hotel properties have pool area operating hours but the ambiance of the area just calls your name to stay, lol.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

Staff: Polite & Attentive. Room: Large and clean: Breakfast: Excellent. Location: Excellent. The only thing that kept thing stay from being five star was was the HVAC. I simply could not get the room comfortable, it was either too cold or too hot. The thermostat was not intuitive.

The bigger supervise was the City of Lexington. This is one of the cleanest and courteous cites I have seen. We attended a country music show in a down home atmosphere. By the time we left we knew all the people at our table and had been given a list of places to visit.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Residence Inn Lexington South / Hamburg Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Lexington South / Hamburg Place

Address: 2688 Pink Pigeon Pkwy., Lexington, KY 40509
Location: United States > Kentucky > Lexington
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Lexington
#18 Romantic Hotel in Lexington
#22 Business Hotel in Lexington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Lexington South / Hamburg Place 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Marriott and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Residence Inn Lexington South / Hamburg Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Lexington South / Hamburg Place Hotel Lexington
Lexington Residence Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Lexington South / Hamburg Place, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.