We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Very Popular Restaurant in Lexington and Now We Know Why” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Malone's

Malone's
3735 Palomar Centre Drive, Lexington, KY 40513
+1 859-335-6500
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #27 of 784 Restaurants in Lexington
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $15 - $50
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Description: 11:15Am-10:30pm 7 days a week
Yadkinville
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“A Very Popular Restaurant in Lexington and Now We Know Why”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

We stayed at a nearby hotel with several surrounding restaurants. We chose Malone's because it was the busiest, a good sign! Indeed, we saw why this restaurant is so popular. I chose a prime New York strip steak. It was cooked just the way I liked. My wife got the salmon and said it was delicious too. Salads and sides were very good too. Our server had a great personality and he provided excellent attention and service. It was a very pleasant dining experience after a busy day of sightseeing.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    71
    24
    17
    7
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
indiana
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Delicious”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

Food was very good, broad menu choices, daily specials, excellent staff. Very short wait for a Saturday evening. We will return!

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pottstown, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“A Lexington Must!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

I try to go to Malone's anytime I am in Lexington, which is frequently. They really are a great steak house in a small town. You cannot beat the cuts of meat you get here and even better is the value you get them at. The bottomless "Lexingtonian" salad is a huge hit with my whole family and we can eat here and have a fantastic meal for just about the same price as you pay for a much lower quality meal at a large chain like Outback. The service is always good and as an added bonus, it's a hot spot in Lexington so you never know who you will run into there! Parking can be tough as they tend to be very crowded so plan a little extra time to get a space. You will definitely want to make reservations as well because they are so popular and if the Keeneland meet is going on or if there is a major Thoroughbred sale happening it can be beneficial to make your reservations as far in advance as possible.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Kentucky
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Delicious food and great service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

I am a frequent customer to Malone's at both the Lansdowne and Palomar locations. On this occasion, I traveled to the Palomar location while entertaining a business client. I was not disappointed. The service was excellent throughout. The food was delicious. My client raved about the quality of his filet mignon. I had Coach Cal's Chicken -- also delicious. Another great visit. Thanks Malone's.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Malone's on the south side-which was which?”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

Went to the Malone's on the Southside of town. It's attached to a casual bar place. Not sure which was which but I ate at the bar in the more casual place. I was overdressed for the crowd but it seemed like more fun. The food was good and reasonably priced. I would definitely go here again.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Malone's also viewed

 

Been to Malone's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Malone's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.