We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not too bad” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Motel 6 Lexington East

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Motel 6 Lexington East to your Saves list
Motel 6 Lexington East
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   2260 Elkhorn Rd, Lexington, KY 40505   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #55 of 68 Hotels in Lexington
Charleston, South Carolina
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Not too bad”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

We just needed a place to stay for one night. We have a young baby and had a lot of stuff so really wanted something we could park near. The staff was friendly and accommodating. The room was dated but clean. Area seemed to be pretty safe and had no worries about the belongings in the car. Decent room for a cheap rate.

Stayed June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    13
    15
    10
    10
See reviews for
15
10
5
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Haliburton, Canada
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014

What do you get for $45 a night? A rather saggy old bed, a shower, a small old-style tv with a remote that doesn't work, and a lamp. That's about it. No coffee, no shampoo, no fridge, no free WiFi (you can pay $2.99 to get it), no breakfast of any sort, and no atmosphere. And you get a main door to the room that has been broken in to so many times that it doesn't close properly. And you get a customer service person that has absolutely no interest in being there at all. The place looks pretty good from the outside but the room that we were given has had no TLC for a very long time, except for the tell-tale smell of chemicals that are used to remove smoking smells.

However, in the end, the room was cheap, didn't have any bugs, served the purpose for weary travellers that just needed a quick shower and a sleep and it was handy off i75.

There are several restaurants near-by that you can easily walk to, so location is quite good. There are several other hotels within a short walk of this place so you have good choice.

I can't say I could recommend this place unless you know what to expect and are willing to trade the good (price) for the bad (shabby).

Room Tip: Try to pick a room that is not on the backside, facing the noisy i75.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Kentucky
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

We reserved the room for a week because Motel 6 claimed lowest prices per national chain. It was much more. We checked in and the room was horrible slanted, sagging beds, the smallest TV I've ever seen and they charge for wi-fi!!! $2.99 a day! Plus there was no fridge or microwave as promised. We were told they only had 5 on the whole property! When we asked why we didn't get them as reserved we were told that they were only for weekly guests. DUH! We are weekly guests!! They said it was first come, first serve. We couldn't reserve them! We promptly checked out without staying. We will NEVER stay at another Motel 6! And we will tell EVERYONE how horrible Motel 6 is!

Room Tip: Go to the Econolodge or Days Inn on exit 104 in Lexington Ky. Econolodge is $25 cheaper a week and n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pentwater,MI
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014

Check in was easy. Staff is friendly. Room is updated and clean. They need to update the TV's though. And quit charging for internet, that is ridiculous. Good location and easy to get to. Also if you want micro and fridge that is extra.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2014

We were just passing through Lexington and stopped at a number of motels off 75 that we typically stay in on our way to somewhere else. We check in around dinner time and are out fairly early, so our priority is a clean room with two beds in a fairly safe area. Our room was nice enough - clean plenty of towels, modern amenities, no odor (you'd be surprised...). The previous night we stayed in another bargain chain for almost twice the price and this was way better. Although I don't like those slick polyester bedspreads, these were really cute and nostalgic.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

This stop was an unplanned stop because of a heavy rain/thunderstorm, flooding city streets. It has no amenities, and the storm had knocked out Wi-Fi connections, but we were happy to stay somewhere that was clean, smelled good, and was bug free. It was shabby around the edges.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013 via mobile

i stayed here in early august and the room was pretty good.. i'm from albany,ny...this place is nicer than the m6 properties in albany.the staff is friendlier and there was no sign of bugs or vermin....it was fairly clean...the staff was nice.....i'd stay here again...my door was secure.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Motel 6 Lexington East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Lexington East

Address: 2260 Elkhorn Rd, Lexington, KY 40505
Location: United States > Kentucky > Lexington
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #55 of 68 Hotels in Lexington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Lexington East 2*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Motel 6 Lexington East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Lexington
Motel Six Lexington
Lexington Motel 6
Lexington Motel Six

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Motel 6 Lexington East, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.