We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excelente!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Local Taco

Local Taco
315 S Limestone, Lexington, KY 40508-3079
859-523-3700
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #32 of 789 Restaurants in Lexington
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Mexican
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night
Tampa, Florida
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Excelente!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

The pulled pork tacos were muy buena! Loved that you order at the register, pay, get your own drinks, then take a seat. The food was delivered to our table of 10 pronto! The autosphere is casual, & very eclectic. Love, love, love Local Taco! Will return the next time we are in Lexington.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    51
    29
    11
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tustin, California
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

Being from Southern California, we sometimes miss great mexican food in the Southeast, but Local Taco was yummy. We tried the Korean beef taco, pulled pork taco, cheese enchilada, and grilled corn - which was really great! We also sampled the margaritas and delicious crispy chips and salsa. A great find in Lexington.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Good college joint”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

Food was good. Nice atmosphere. Unique menu with 10 or so different types of tacos, enchiladas and quesadilla's. Unusual like buffalo chicken taco, beef brisket, steak, southern fried chicken, etc. We tried 5 between 2 of us and all were good as was the queso dip. Order at a counter, get a number and they bring it out to you. Very fast and friendly service. Inexpensive as well. You can sit inside or outside. Full bar.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Verona, Kentucky
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great deal!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

Walking distance from U.K. I loved that you could order tacos individually so you could taste different ones - shrimp taco was great. Good food for the price. Tacos aren't real big, but very tasty. Guacamole was delicious! Will definitely go back!

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pauline, SC
Top Contributor
123 reviews 123 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Vibrant, hip and fun!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

Our 2nd visit to this cool taco joint did not disappoint. Super yUmMy, very fresh and even better than I remembered from our first visit last year. Queso, guacamole and salsa were very good, excellent pitcher of margaritas, delicious enchiladas and of course fabulous tacos. Haven't been? What are you waiting for?

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Local Taco also viewed

 

Been to Local Taco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Local Taco, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.