We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average hotel with over-bearing scents” 3 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Lexington South / Hamburg

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Lexington South / Hamburg to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lexington South / Hamburg
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   100 Canebrake Dr, Lexington, KY 40509   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 25%
Ranked #15 of 71 Hotels in Lexington
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
66 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Average hotel with over-bearing scents”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014 via mobile

Pros:
- The breakfast was pretty decent (hardboiled eggs, waffles, baked goods, fruit, cereals, toast, spreads).
- The service was very friendly. They offered coupons to some local restaurants and made recommendations.
- The location close to freeways as well as some pretty good restaurants was a plus.

Cons:
- Even though my room was non-smoking, the inside smelled as if it was once a smoking room, but the hotel was trying to mask it with a strong cover-up scent. Not cool. My family and I definitely got tired of the smell of the place. If the hotel wants to promote smoke-free environments, they need to ensure that all rooms have been cleaned thoroughly.
- The indoor pool is a bit on the small side for a hotel pool. Even with only three or four other people in it, it felt uncomfortable.

Overall:
Not a bad place to stay for a few days, but definitely not the best. Ask about the smoking history of your room and see if you can avoid the over-powering scents.


Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Buddos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

646 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
florida, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

The hotel was clean, staff was friendly and the room had everything we needed. The hotel is a good value for the price. We had a mini fridge and microwave in our room. The breakfast was excellent and the coffee was the best. This hotel is Pet Friendly we had are dog Molly a york.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Peter J V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenfield, Indiana
Level Contributor
58 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

We stayed 2 nights at this hotel during our mini-vacation. The room was clean and neat. Would have liked some softer pillows but they were tolerable. The employees were very friendly and helpful. The continental breakfast was good with lots to choose from. Had the sausage gravy and biscuits that were delicious. Only thing missing was the orange juice. There's a great park nearby (Jacobson's Park) where you can let your dog(s) run, maybe 2-3 acres. Also has a very nice playground for children.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Smartypants_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grapevine, Texas
Level Contributor
80 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

I stayed here over a long weekend with two friends. We had a King room with a pullout couch on the ground floor. We liked the room having a refrigerator and microwave, but the bed was a little hard. The friend who slept on the couch said it was pretty uncomfortable. The staff were very friendly and helpful whenever possible, such as bringing extra towels, and recommending a local pizza places that delivers to the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ChristieP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Round Lake Beach, Illinois
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014 via mobile

We were greeted nicely. Our room was clean and wonderful. The pool and spa were open until 11pm so we could relax after a long day of hiking after our 9pm arrival. The breakfast great and their hostess, Julia, interacted with everyone to make the morning jovial and that everything you could ask for was there quickly. We would stay again.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank litleredmachine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clinton, South Carolina
Level Contributor
96 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

We at this hotel on a return trip during our vacation. We were greeted warmly at the front desk and given our room key. The room was nice and was clean. Sink was outside the bathroom which was nice as it allowed us to get ready and not get in each others way. Room had wi-fi, fridge and microwave. Pool and hot tub area were both clean. The property was very well maintained. Breakfast was good. Local newspapers were available. I noticed the breakfast attendant helping a mother with children get them settled to eat breakfast. A Waffle House across the street is the closest place to eat and there are several gas stations next to the property. My only concerns were the room seemed small and the a/c did not cool the room enough for my liking. My wife did ask the front desk for a blanket and was given one but she ended up not needing it. Overall it was a great stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank scteacher64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
119 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

My granddaughter (8) and I stayed here for 5 nights. It was great location to see lexington and drove to Louisville one day to Churchill Downs. The staff is friendly and helpful, Helen checked us in. The breakfast was a really good deal with waffles, muffins, bagels, apples, oranges, hard boiled eggs, etc. The sausage biscuit gravy was very tasty. The week were were arriving got an email confirming our reservations and info about area - NICE TOUCH. The room was spotless, were in a deluxe withe kitchenette. We used the pool every night after a day of site seeing and it was relaxing - small but does the trick. Would definitely recommend this property and will stay at La Quinta again as this was my first time at one and was very happy.

Room Tip: I was on the 3rd floor and it was quite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cow3girl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lexington hotels
6.1 mi away
GuestHouse Inn & Suites Lexington
0.2 mi away
Clarion Hotel Lexington Conference Center
6.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lexington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#28 of 71 in Lexington
4.0 of 5 stars 84 reviews
10.0 mi away
Residence Inn Lexington Keeneland / Airport
7.9 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Lexington University / Medical Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Lexington South / Hamburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Lexington South / Hamburg

Address: 100 Canebrake Dr, Lexington, KY 40509
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Lexington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Lexington
#9 Family Hotel in Lexington
#20 Business Hotel in Lexington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Lexington South / Hamburg 2*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo, LaQuinta, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Lexington South / Hamburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Lexington South Hotel Lexington
La Quinta Lexington
Lexington Red Roof Inn
Red Roof Inn Lexington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing