We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel, Excellent Service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Lexington South / Hamburg

Save Saved
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Lexington South / Hamburg to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lexington South / Hamburg
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   100 Canebrake Dr, Lexington, KY 40509   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 65 hotels in Lexington
Clinton, South Carolina
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel, Excellent Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We at this hotel on a return trip during our vacation. We were greeted warmly at the front desk and given our room key. The room was nice and was clean. Sink was outside the bathroom which was nice as it allowed us to get ready and not get in each others way. Room had wi-fi, fridge and microwave. Pool and hot tub area were both clean. The property was very well maintained. Breakfast was good. Local newspapers were available. I noticed the breakfast attendant helping a mother with children get them settled to eat breakfast. A Waffle House across the street is the closest place to eat and there are several gas stations next to the property. My only concerns were the room seemed small and the a/c did not cool the room enough for my liking. My wife did ask the front desk for a blanket and was given one but she ended up not needing it. Overall it was a great stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

396 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    236
    112
    30
    9
    9
See reviews for
196
91
21
26
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My granddaughter (8) and I stayed here for 5 nights. It was great location to see lexington and drove to Louisville one day to Churchill Downs. The staff is friendly and helpful, Helen checked us in. The breakfast was a really good deal with waffles, muffins, bagels, apples, oranges, hard boiled eggs, etc. The sausage biscuit gravy was very tasty. The week were were arriving got an email confirming our reservations and info about area - NICE TOUCH. The room was spotless, were in a deluxe withe kitchenette. We used the pool every night after a day of site seeing and it was relaxing - small but does the trick. Would definitely recommend this property and will stay at La Quinta again as this was my first time at one and was very happy.

Room Tip: I was on the 3rd floor and it was quite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Zealand
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Had expected a bit more. The room was basically clean, but the housekeeping service was a bit haphazard: a few crumbs on the far side of the room between one of the beds and the closet remained after the room was cleaned for at least a couple of days; the rubbish basket in the bathroom was emptied daily but the rubbish basket in the room was emptied only every other day; the in-room coffee maker included coffee and cups but no spoons/stirrers, sugar, tea, etc. We did leave a tip daily but that didn't seem to have made any difference. The free breakfast was also a bit uneven, which seemed to be dependent on the person servicing the area: one of the mornings the hotel staff was prompt in replacing empty coffee urns, and so on; the next day a different staff person seemed to end her shift early, watching TV while there was still at least 15 minutes left for breakfast and there were some guests who could have used some attention.

Amenities included free breakfast, free wifi, free Lexington and USA Today newspapers, a small indoor pool, and onsite coin-operated laundry.

Not much in the immediate vicinity of the hotel: there's a couple of other chain hotels, a small waffle place and a "gentlemens club" two doors away. If "live exotic dancers" don't float your boat, you'll need to drive a bit for daytime or evening entertainment/diversions. That said, the hotel is right off of I-75 so is very convenient for day trips around bluegrass country.

Expectations were high based on other TA reviews. It wasn't a bad stay but would think twice before returning.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, Ohio
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

There was a mix-up with my reservation, but this hotel was not only able to accommodate me, but tried the other La Quinta in town to cancel my reservation there, (thinking that's where I had made it) so I wouldn't be liable for that room. The woman at the front desk was very helpful, and handled the rush of folk that came in right behind me with efficiency and grace. As it happened, I had made the reservation for a La Quinta further down the road (phone number mix-up on the corporate site?) and when they were contacted about my situation, they had no problem cancelling my reservation and clearing up the matter.

Breakfast bar was good - bonus points for having real half & half for the coffee and real butter for the waffles/toast/whatever you like butter on.

Very clean, very comfortable, very friendly and competent staff. Would absolutely stay again!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anacortes, Washington
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel public rooms were clean in spite of this being a pet friendly motel. Our room was also clean, large and nicely furnished. The breakfast is ample and fresh, and the price was fine. I will look for La Quinta on future road trips.

We needed a last minute room while on the road. We got the last room in the hotel. Andrew at the front desk was helpful and courteous, not only to us, but to the 3 travelers after us that he had to reject. There were lots of dogs, and they were all well behaved and clean. Wonderful for travelers with pets.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Blanc, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The staff is very nice and professional. The hotel and room is always clean. The breakfast is always good and fresh. I like the fact that pets are allowed which helps save on boarding costs. This is the only hotel I use when traveling.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The front desk staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was very clean. Do not stay here if you are not a dog person. Almost every other guest had a dog. Even with all the animals I was pleasantly surprised not to see any pet hair in my room.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Travelers also viewed these Lexington hotels
Quiet, Mid-rang...
Show More
10.0 mi away
Residence Inn Lexington Keeneland / Airport
Free internet...
Show More
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Lexington Conference Center Hotel
Free Breakfast...
Show More
11.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lexington Northeast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pool, Free inte...
Show More
5.2 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Lexington
Mid-range, Pool...
Show More
4.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lexington - Hamburg
Quiet, Budget...
Show More
11.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Lexington North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Lexington South / Hamburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Lexington South / Hamburg

Address: 100 Canebrake Dr, Lexington, KY 40509
Location: United States > Kentucky > Lexington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Lexington
#5 Romantic Hotel in Lexington
#23 Business Hotel in Lexington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Lexington South / Hamburg 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, LaQuinta, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Despegar.com, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Lexington South / Hamburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Lexington South Hotel Lexington
La Quinta Lexington
Lexington Red Roof Inn
Red Roof Inn Lexington

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Lexington South / Hamburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.