We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great if you have a dog!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Lexington South / Hamburg

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Lexington South / Hamburg to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lexington South / Hamburg
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   100 Canebrake Dr, Lexington, KY 40509   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 69 Hotels in Lexington
Certificate of Excellence
Anacortes, Washington
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great if you have a dog!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

The hotel public rooms were clean in spite of this being a pet friendly motel. Our room was also clean, large and nicely furnished. The breakfast is ample and fresh, and the price was fine. I will look for La Quinta on future road trips.

We needed a last minute room while on the road. We got the last room in the hotel. Andrew at the front desk was helpful and courteous, not only to us, but to the 3 travelers after us that he had to reject. There were lots of dogs, and they were all well behaved and clean. Wonderful for travelers with pets.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

575 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    309
    179
    61
    13
    13
See reviews for
281
147
31
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Grand Blanc, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

The staff is very nice and professional. The hotel and room is always clean. The breakfast is always good and fresh. I like the fact that pets are allowed which helps save on boarding costs. This is the only hotel I use when traveling.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

The front desk staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was very clean. Do not stay here if you are not a dog person. Almost every other guest had a dog. Even with all the animals I was pleasantly surprised not to see any pet hair in my room.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

I liked the hotel, price was right, allows pets, right off freeway. Needs a little tlc. Hot tub is uncomfortable like crazy. Breakfast is boring if staying more than a few nights. You can't do much better for the price though.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014 via mobile

We were on the road and booked this last minute. The person at the front desk was extremely helpful in all ways. She greeted me like she was very happy to see we made it ok. Unfortunately she didn't have a name tag so i don't know her name. She was there in the morning making sure that the breakfast area was well stocked and immaculately
clean. The room was very clean and the beds were comfortable. Would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auburn, Alabama
Level Contributor
60 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

This was a pleasant stop. We used a coupon for a great rate and got the last available room. It was a handicap room so the bathroom was huge! It was also right next to the pool but there were no noise problems at all! Breakfast was pretty good (although I still do not understand sausage gravy at all...must be a southern thing). There were biscuits, waffles, yoghurt, cereal, various pastries and toast, orange and apple etc but no eggs, or bacon just the funny sausage gravy stuff which is like wallpaper paste with tiny bits of meat. - sorry to harp on that but it really is ugly stuff! I can see my arteries hardening!
Would stop there again! Staff were very friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: Room 103 is next to the pool....
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

We were traveling and had no reservations. I called and there was an opening and the person that I dealt with was very helpful in making sure we were treated right. Unfortunately she wasn't wearing a name tag so I can't acknowledge her by name. She was extremely helpful in giving us directions to a winery while we were there and she also made sure that the breakfast area was spotless and well stocked. That type of customer service is why we keep coming to the La Quinta chain. The rooms are always in good condition and well kept. I joined the members program just for those reasons.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lexington hotels
11.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lexington Northeast
0.2 mi away
Clarion Hotel Lexington Conference Center
5.2 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Lexington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.0 mi away
Residence Inn Lexington Keeneland / Airport
6.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lexington
6.1 mi away
GuestHouse Inn & Suites
GuestHouse Inn & Suites
#10 of 69 in Lexington
4.5 of 5 stars 86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Lexington South / Hamburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Lexington South / Hamburg

Address: 100 Canebrake Dr, Lexington, KY 40509
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Lexington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Lexington
#9 Family Hotel in Lexington
#21 Business Hotel in Lexington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Lexington South / Hamburg 2*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LaQuinta, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Lexington South / Hamburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Lexington South Hotel Lexington
La Quinta Lexington
Lexington Red Roof Inn
Red Roof Inn Lexington

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Lexington South / Hamburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.