We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the cleanest properties I've seen.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Lexington South / Hamburg

Save Saved
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Lexington South / Hamburg to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lexington South / Hamburg
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   100 Canebrake Dr, Lexington, KY 40509   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 65 hotels in Lexington
Tampa, Florida
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“One of the cleanest properties I've seen.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

This property is on the southeast side of Lexington very close to I-75. This place was immaculate. Staff was very outgoing. Great room layout. Not many choices for food nearby. Only a Wendy's and Waffle House as stand-alone restaurants. Subway and Arby's are in the gas stations. More selections about 4 miles west, closer to town. Very quiet and comfortable.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

390 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    233
    111
    27
    9
    10
See reviews for
193
90
21
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Alexandria, Virginia
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

We received a very warm welcome from the staff at the reception desk. The hotel and our room were very clean and quiet. The only two small negatives were: breakfast offered fewer options than is typical in this type of hotels (no eggs and sausage), but it was fresh, plentiful, and warm; and our room with two queen beds was not very spacious. It was fine for 2 nights, though.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

Rooms were very, very spacious and well-kept. Loved the swivel TV. Breakfast didn't offer much, but it was free, so I'm not complaining. I slept on the sofa bed, which was actually pretty comfortable. I had to call up the front desk for pillows and blankets for the sofa bed because it wasn't provided in the room, but at least I know it was clean :) Overall, it was a great stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

We paid $55 + 13.42% tax for this room and it turned out to be a great deal. The beds were nice, the room was clean and the showers had hot water with great water pressure. Breakfast runs from 6-9. We got there shortly before 9:00 and they were running out of things. I even asked if they had any more yogurt in the back and she said no. So, I would recommend eating before 8:30.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

Arrived around 8 p.m. By the time we got to the room, then dinner, then back it was late. Had not spent a lot of time in the room and didn't notice that the AC was terribly loud when the compressor switched on. Sounded like a jackhammer when trying to sleep. Finally fell asleep out of exhaustion around 3 or 4 a.m., only to have to get up at 6:30 a.m. on the road again. Needless to say, the next day was rough. Told front desk about it, and they were apologetic and said they would note it. I would have asked to see the manager, but we were already late for an engagement because we overslept. Also, not a lot of food choices around this exit, so had to drive for that, too.

Room Tip: Stay away from room 305, or at least check the AC to make sure it has been repaired.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vermilion, Ohio, United States
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

Stayed here one night. The lady at the front desk was less than pleasant, but it was late and perhaps she was tired. The hotel lobby was very nicely appointed and the room was clean - the bathroom impeccable!! Breakfast was average the coffee wasn't very good.

Room Tip: Stayed by elevator - very noisy! Ask for a room NOT by the elevator!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Lexington South / Hamburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Lexington South / Hamburg

Address: 100 Canebrake Dr, Lexington, KY 40509
Location: United States > Kentucky > Lexington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Lexington
#5 Romantic Hotel in Lexington
#24 Business Hotel in Lexington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Lexington South / Hamburg 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, LaQuinta, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Lexington South / Hamburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Lexington South Hotel Lexington
La Quinta Lexington
Lexington Red Roof Inn
Red Roof Inn Lexington

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Lexington South / Hamburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.