We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Lexington South / Hamburg to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lexington South / Hamburg
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   100 Canebrake Dr, Lexington, KY 40509   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 66 Hotels in Lexington
A TripAdvisor Member
“Sincere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2012

La Quinta is our favorite place to stay when away from home. The hotel is very clean and the sleep quality that the rooms allows is amazing. Michelle was very sincere and went out of her way to help make my wife and I feal welcome, she put a smile on our face in a time of need.. Thank You.. I will recommend La Quinta to anyone and everyone.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

472 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    273
    133
    47
    10
    9
See reviews for
230
115
24
34
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Gladwin, Michigan
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2012

Rooms and lobby were very clean and updated. Excellent place to stay if you have a dog as there is grass which is easily accessbile to hotel exits. Morning breakfast was good.

Room Tip: If you have a dog, ask for a room near an exit.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belleville, Michigan
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2011 via mobile

Arrived late at night, slept well. I recommend it

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2011

This hotel accepts pets, am allergic to fur so i was very concerned when i first made my booking but never did my nose pick up on any pets around or in my room. The room was very clean and mordern. Yes it's next to a gentleman's club but don't let that ruin it for you. About 5 minutes down the road and the very next exits are plenty of shopping malls and restaurants. Easy access to Lexington and the interstate. The staff were friendly and helpful. I will definately be back!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2011 via mobile

We chose this hotel because of the good reviews and the coupon found in the travel book from the Welcome Center. Rate is for standard room. King room is $69. Nice hotel. Walls are a little thin...ask for 3rd floor. Major restaurants are just one exit away. Oh yeah...very comfy beds. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2011 via mobile

Simple, neat, clean and tidy. Nice basic facilities. Very clean. Little lax on items immediately around it...unless you are looking for the gentlemen's club just a couple doors down. My first stay at a La Quinta will not be my last. Was a terrific value for a stop-on-the-way need.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2011 via mobile

The room was very nice-comparable to a new Hampton inn. Service was excellent!!! I would definitely stay here again!!

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Lexington South / Hamburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Lexington South / Hamburg

Address: 100 Canebrake Dr, Lexington, KY 40509
Location: United States > Kentucky > Lexington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Lexington
#7 Romantic Hotel in Lexington
#15 Business Hotel in Lexington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Lexington South / Hamburg 2*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Lexington South / Hamburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Lexington South Hotel Lexington
La Quinta Lexington
Lexington Red Roof Inn
Red Roof Inn Lexington

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Lexington South / Hamburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.