We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Microtel Inn by Wyndham Lexington

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Microtel Inn by Wyndham Lexington to your Saves list
Microtel Inn by Wyndham Lexington
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2240 Buena Vista, Lexington, KY 40505   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #32 of 68 Hotels in Lexington
Write a Review

737 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    181
    242
    178
    83
    53
See reviews for
217
231
86
127
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Omaha, Nebraska
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

This is the second year we've stayed at Microtel for the annual July event Breyerfest. The staff is super friendly, including the cleaning lady, and they remembered us from last year. The rooms are spacious, clean and modernized with a fridge, microwave, storage, and computer-friendly desk area. No bugs!!! The bathrooms have plenty of room to maneuver - not one of those tiny close-the-door-to-do-your-business spaces. The breakfast is HOT sausage, biscuits & gravy, and on Sunday includes hot eggs. Other breakfast fare is fresh juice (not a reconstitute machine), fresh fruit (usually bananas & apples), bread, muffins, bagels, cereals, milk, coffee, tea, etc. (A good breakfast is important to me since it's included in the cost of the room). This motel is located at the 110 exit on Interstate 75 that's minutes from the Kentucky Horse Park, and the main road Winchester that is a short direct route into downtown near Rupp Arena. Compared to cheap motels with "continental" breakfasts (usually sugary waffles and cold cereal) and the more expensive resorts with better food and extras like swimming pools, I feels we get a great combination for our money that's worth a five-star rating.

Room Tip: Ask for ground floor if you have lots of luggage or a disabled family member.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Microlexky40505, Manager at Microtel Inn by Wyndham Lexington, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
I am very happy to read your comments and that you had a pleasant stay here with us. We have had the same housekeepers for many years and they remember our pleasant guests. From your comments I believe I recognize who you are and you or your daughter depending on which is responding is quite the artist I miss the horses in the window. That was a wonderful touch. We are close enough to the horse park for the events and still close to Lexington shopping, dining and events. We look forward to seeing you again next year I think I made your next years reservations as you were checking out. Thank you again for your time as well as your business you are greatly appreciated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Kentucky
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

We took a chance on going cheap for a couple of nights, and made a reservation at the place where we read our pregnancy test (positive) 17 years ago. At check-in I noticed the lobby had a faint odor. Then we got into the corridor-- worse! Then the room-- horrible. It definitely was not non-smoking. And there were other awful odors. We turned around and walked out, cancelled our reservation and went to the Holiday Inn Express. It was twice the price, but very nice.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Microlexky40505, Manager at Microtel Inn by Wyndham Lexington, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
I am terribly sorry that your experience with us was not a pleasant one, I do hope that you might give us a second chance. Please call us directly to book your next trip. Again I am sorry that your experience was not good. It is with the help of our guests that we can improve. Thank you for your comments I greatly appreciate you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davidson, North Carolina
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

King bed room is compact with comfortable bed, small desk & closet, cushioned seating area by window that looks over parking lot. (Compact for solo traveler, may be really tight for 2 or more.) Carpet is worn but not bad, bathroom paint isn’t perfect, new granite in bath, shower/faucet work as they should. Most important, it is clean and was quiet on a Saturday night. Lobby area has vending and ice nearby but sequestered to minimize noise. Very convenient for travelers; one exit from the intersection of I75 and I64, a Starbucks 1 block away, drive to downtown Lexington 6-10 minutes, which has many restaurant options. A good deal at $75

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Microlexky40505, Manager at Microtel Inn by Wyndham Lexington, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
We are very happy to read that you and your family enjoyed your trip to Lexington. Thank you for your comments I greatly appreciate the feed-back. We have had several renovations and still improving daily. With the help of our guests comments we can improve. Thank you again for your business as well as your time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Microtel Inn by Wyndham Lexington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn by Wyndham Lexington

Address: 2240 Buena Vista, Lexington, KY 40505
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Lexington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Lexington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn by Wyndham Lexington 2*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Microtel Inn of Lexington is located just off interstate 75 at exit 110. Come check out all that Lexington has to offer.We are minutes from downtown, Hamburg shopping area, University of Kentucky Hospital, St Joseph Hospital, Transylvania University, Kentucky University, 9.5 miles to the Bluegrass Airport, Keeneland horse racing and 10 miles from the Kentucky Horse Park. Rupp arena is less than 4.5 miles from our hotel. We offer renovated rooms with new carpet. Our rooms are all equipped with flat screen televisions. We are blessed to have a wonderful staff with excellent customer service skills. Our hot breakfast includes biscuits and gravy, sausage, hard boiled eggs, danish, bagels, donuts, muffins, hot and cold cereal and fruit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Wyndham, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Microtel Inn by Wyndham Lexington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn Lexington Hotel Lexington
Microtel Lexington
Lexington Microtel
Microtel Hotel Lexington

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Microtel Inn by Wyndham Lexington, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.