We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good stop” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Microtel Inn by Wyndham Lexington

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Microtel Inn by Wyndham Lexington to your Saves list
Microtel Inn by Wyndham Lexington
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2240 Buena Vista, Lexington, KY 40505   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #28 of 66 Hotels in Lexington
Write a Review

678 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    167
    223
    161
    79
    48
See reviews for
197
215
80
117
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Davidson, North Carolina
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

King bed room is compact with comfortable bed, small desk & closet, cushioned seating area by window that looks over parking lot. (Compact for solo traveler, may be really tight for 2 or more.) Carpet is worn but not bad, bathroom paint isn’t perfect, new granite in bath, shower/faucet work as they should. Most important, it is clean and was quiet on a Saturday night. Lobby area has vending and ice nearby but sequestered to minimize noise. Very convenient for travelers; one exit from the intersection of I75 and I64, a Starbucks 1 block away, drive to downtown Lexington 6-10 minutes, which has many restaurant options. A good deal at $75

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Microlexky40505, Manager at Microtel Inn by Wyndham Lexington, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
We are very happy to read that you and your family enjoyed your trip to Lexington. Thank you for your comments I greatly appreciate the feed-back. We have had several renovations and still improving daily. With the help of our guests comments we can improve. Thank you again for your business as well as your time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warfield, Kentucky
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

Our stay at this Wyndham property was very pleasant. The room was very clean. The staff was helpful and extremely pleasant to deal with. Breakfast included several offerings, and the price for the stay was very reasonable. I would gladly stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Microlexky40505, Manager at Microtel Inn by Wyndham Lexington, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Thank you for your comments I am happy to read that you had a pleasant stay and do look forward to serving your lodging needs again in the future. There are many things in the area to do the Lexington visitors and conference bureau will have a calendar on their site with things going on in the area. There is also topsinlex.com that has a lot of information on the area and events. Thank you again for your business as well as your time. You are greatly appreciated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TOLEDO
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

W have stayed at this Microtel numerous times not just in Lexington. The only issue we had is when we went in 2010 or 2011 the window seat had a burn mark on it. It was supposed to be a non-smoking room as well. The burn mark didn't bother us since we weren't sleeping or eating on it. We are coming back August 4th 2014. I wouldn't stay any other place either!!!!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Microlexky40505, Manager at Microtel Inn by Wyndham Lexington, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Thank you for taking the time out of your day to complete our survey we are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay here with us in Lexington. Thank you for being loyal and returning with us you are greatly appreciated. Thank you again for your time as well as your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Microtel Inn by Wyndham Lexington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn by Wyndham Lexington

Address: 2240 Buena Vista, Lexington, KY 40505
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Lexington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Lexington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn by Wyndham Lexington 2*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We have renovated rooms with new carpet, the new Dreamwell Bedding. Our rooms are all equipped with flat screen televisions. We are blessed to have a wonderful staff with excellent customer service skills. Our hot breakfast includes biscuits and gravy, sausage, hard boiled eggs, danish, bagels, donuts, muffins, hot and cold cereal and fruit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Wyndham, Orbitz, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Microtel Inn by Wyndham Lexington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn Lexington Hotel Lexington
Microtel Lexington
Lexington Microtel
Microtel Hotel Lexington

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Microtel Inn by Wyndham Lexington, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.