We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Burn Mark on Window Seat” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Microtel Inn by Wyndham Lexington

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Microtel Inn by Wyndham Lexington to your Saves list
Microtel Inn by Wyndham Lexington
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2240 Buena Vista, Lexington, KY 40505   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #34 of 69 Hotels in Lexington
TOLEDO
1 review
“Burn Mark on Window Seat”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

W have stayed at this Microtel numerous times not just in Lexington. The only issue we had is when we went in 2010 or 2011 the window seat had a burn mark on it. It was supposed to be a non-smoking room as well. The burn mark didn't bother us since we weren't sleeping or eating on it. We are coming back August 4th 2014. I wouldn't stay any other place either!!!!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Microlexky40505, Manager at Microtel Inn by Wyndham Lexington, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Thank you for taking the time out of your day to complete our survey we are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay here with us in Lexington. Thank you for being loyal and returning with us you are greatly appreciated. Thank you again for your time as well as your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

763 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    184
    252
    183
    90
    54
See reviews for
224
239
92
130
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Paducah, Kentucky
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

I was pleasantly surprise. I was super nervous bc this was a last minute option couldn't find a hotel that wasn't over $100 due to my last minute booking. Anyways, thoroughly enjoyed my stay! Staff very helpful! Breakfast not great but how can I complain, such a good deal for the room. The funny thing is the bathroom is the nicest part. SUPER clean, as if it belongs to a 4 star hotel bathroom. 2 thumbs up! :) The only thing I can truely complain about is the rooms aren't very sound proof, I could hear ppl walk through at night.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Microlexky40505, Manager at Microtel Inn by Wyndham Lexington, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Thank you for taking the time out of your say to complete our survey. I appreciate the feed back and am happy to read that you enjoyed your stay here in Lexington. I do hope that you will return here with us on your next adventure to Lexington. Please call us directly for the best rates available.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

Staff very friendly. Wifi did not work. Called the desk but nothing changed. Just let it go. Noisy neighbors at 3:15AM. Sounded like they were bouncing off the walls. Not motels fault just idiot neighbors.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Microlexky40505, Manager at Microtel Inn by Wyndham Lexington, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
I am very sorry that you had issues with your stay. There was an equipment issue with the internet on your end of the building it has been taken care of I am very sorry for your inconvenience. I have properly trained staff on what to do when this happens and it will be taken care of a little quicker from here on out. As for your neighbors I do hope that you called the front desk and that was taken care of for you if not please in the future always call no matter where you are our hotel personally doesn't point fingers and give reason for retaliation we just let them know we were in the hall and heard them and the noise is in excess to please keep it down if this doesn't work they are asked to please leave the property as people are here to sleep. Thank you again for your time as well as your business. I do hope that we can serve your lodging needs again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

This hotel had an extremely helpful staff, comfortable beds and was clean. It is also very convenient to downtown, and other attractions in the area. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Microlexky40505, Manager at Microtel Inn by Wyndham Lexington, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
Thank you for taking the time out of your day to complete our survey, I am happy to read that you enjoyed your stay here with us in Lexington and do hope that we can serve you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Microtel Inn by Wyndham Lexington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn by Wyndham Lexington

Address: 2240 Buena Vista, Lexington, KY 40505
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Lexington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Lexington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn by Wyndham Lexington 2*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Microtel Inn of Lexington is located just off interstate 75 at exit 110. Come check out all that Lexington has to offer.We are minutes from downtown, Hamburg shopping area, University of Kentucky Hospital, St Joseph Hospital, Transylvania University, Kentucky University, 9.5 miles to the Bluegrass Airport, Keeneland horse racing and 10 miles from the Kentucky Horse Park. Rupp arena is less than 4.5 miles from our hotel. We offer renovated rooms with new carpet. Our rooms are all equipped with flat screen televisions. We are blessed to have a wonderful staff with excellent customer service skills. Our hot breakfast includes biscuits and gravy, sausage, hard boiled eggs, danish, bagels, donuts, muffins, hot and cold cereal and fruit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Microtel Inn by Wyndham Lexington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn Lexington Hotel Lexington
Microtel Lexington
Lexington Microtel
Microtel Hotel Lexington

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Microtel Inn by Wyndham Lexington, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.