We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great price on a place to stay for the night.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Microtel Inn by Wyndham Lexington

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Microtel Inn by Wyndham Lexington to your Saves list
Microtel Inn by Wyndham Lexington
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2240 Buena Vista, Lexington, KY 40505   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #28 of 65 Hotels in Lexington
Manitowoc, Wisconsin
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great price on a place to stay for the night.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Picked Microtel based on past experience in a different city. Had help from awesome front desk person Zach. He was very friendly and directed us to a great pizza place close by. As far as the room it was clean, but dated which is no big deal for me. Price was good, and they include free wi-fi, long distance, and breakfast which we skipped because of starbucks across the street. Location is right off of I65 and close to food and gas.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kinnari1022, Front Office Manager at Microtel Inn by Wyndham Lexington, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Thank you so much for the time completing our survey as well as your business. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay. I will let you know that we are in the beginning stage of renovations and our rooms will be updated very soon with new furniture as well as a new look in the lobby allowing more seating as well as a fresh new loook. We are very excited and hope you will come watch us improve.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

678 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    167
    223
    161
    79
    48
See reviews for
197
215
80
117
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Clawson
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

The key cards worked sporadically on the room door as well as the outside door. I guess the batteries were dying.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kinnari1022, Front Office Manager at Microtel Inn by Wyndham Lexington, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
I am terribly sorry to hear you had trouble with your key cards, I have had maintance check our door more regularly after hearing you had so much trouble. I hope that you will stay with us again in the future please call us directly to reserve we will be glad to help you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013

The hotel did live up to its name. The room was tiny. But the bed sagged in the middle making it very difficult for us to sleep. They advertise free cable which isn't saying much when they offer only ten channels. Also, no laundry facilities. On the plus side the staff is very friendly and the breakfast was decent.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kinnari1022, Front Office Manager at Microtel Inn by Wyndham Lexington, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Thank you for your time it is greatly appreciated. I apologize for your cable connection we do have an extended cable package and it sounds like maybe the tv in your room may have been on the wrong channel. Please if you are here with us again call the front desk and the front desk person will be glad to fix any issue you have. I would like to find out which room you were in so that I can get the mattress checked out and replaced. We try to keep all our beds in good comfortable shape. I do sincerely hope that you will give us a second chance to make you comfortable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Microtel Inn by Wyndham Lexington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn by Wyndham Lexington

Address: 2240 Buena Vista, Lexington, KY 40505
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Lexington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Lexington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn by Wyndham Lexington 2*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We have renovated rooms with new carpet, the new Dreamwell Bedding. Our rooms are all equipped with flat screen televisions. We are blessed to have a wonderful staff with excellent customer service skills. Our hot breakfast includes biscuits and gravy, sausage, hard boiled eggs, danish, bagels, donuts, muffins, hot and cold cereal and fruit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Wyndham, Orbitz, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Microtel Inn by Wyndham Lexington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn Lexington Hotel Lexington
Microtel Lexington
Lexington Microtel
Microtel Hotel Lexington

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Microtel Inn by Wyndham Lexington, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.