We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Microtel Experience” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Microtel Inn by Wyndham Lexington

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Microtel Inn by Wyndham Lexington to your Saves list
Microtel Inn by Wyndham Lexington
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2240 Buena Vista, Lexington, KY 40505   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #28 of 65 Hotels in Lexington
MARLETTE
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Microtel Experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

This was our first stay at a Microtel Inn. It was a positive experience. The desk personnel were very friendly and accommodating. The room was plain; but clean. Having a refrigerator in the room was very handy. It was reasonably priced for what was provided. The breakfast was good and there was a variety of offerings.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kinnari1022, Owner at Microtel Inn by Wyndham Lexington, responded to this review, December 26, 2012
We are glad that you choose our hotel for your visit and we appreciate you taking the time to comment on your stay. Our goal is to make your stay as comfortable as possible and to treat you like family. We can only improve our hotel with the help of our guest letting us know what we are doing right and what we are doing wrong. Your comments make it possible for us to continually improve our hotel.

Thank you again for your business and the next time you are headed our way, please make our hotel your home away from home.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

678 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    167
    223
    161
    79
    48
See reviews for
197
215
80
117
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
HONOLULU
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

Excellent value for stay. 30 to 40% lower cost than other comparable hotels. Complimentary breakfast good and no cost for local or LD phone calls. No business computer available, but was allowed to use front desk to check emails. No gym or pool, but who really uses them. Would recommend for clean and economical stay.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kinnari1022, Owner at Microtel Inn by Wyndham Lexington, responded to this review, December 19, 2012
We are glad that you choose our hotel for your visit and we appreciate you taking the time to comment on your stay. Our goal is to make your stay as comfortable as possible and to treat you like family. We can only improve our hotel with the help of our guest letting us know what we are doing right and what we are doing wrong. Your comments make it possible for us to continually improve our hotel.

Thank you again for your business and the next time you are headed our way, please make our hotel your home away from home.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morehead, Kentucky, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

Staff was super nice...But the cleanliness of the room had something to be deserved. I found bed bugs in my room & was only refunded $25. I will never stay there again, which is bad since their rates are low & their room are well decorated.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kinnari1022, Owner at Microtel Inn by Wyndham Lexington, responded to this review, December 19, 2012
We appreciate you taking the time to comment on your stay. Our goal is to make your stay at our hotel as comfortable as possible. I apologize that your room was not clean, as it should have been. We are making every effort to make sure that we don't have this problem. We can only improve our hotel with the help our guest letting us know what we are doing right and what we are doing wrong. Your comments make it possible for us to continually improve our hotel.

Thank you again for your business and I hope that in the future, should you travel through Lexington, that you would give us another chance.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA
Top Contributor
206 reviews 206 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 87 cities Reviews in 87 cities
104 helpful votes 104 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

We stayed here for 1 night on the way West. The room was small, but clean and comfortable. The padded windowseat was a nice touch. The room had a fridge but no microwave, but there was a microwave in the lobby. Plenty of hot water. We could hear the TV in the room next door, but he turned it off at midnight. Nice hotel for the price.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kinnari1022, Owner at Microtel Inn by Wyndham Lexington, responded to this review, December 11, 2012
Thank you for choosing our hotel for your visit and we appreciate you taking the time to comment on your stay. Our goal is to make your stay as comfortable as possible and to treat you like family. We can only improve our hotel with the help of our guest letting us know what we are doing right and what we are doing wrong. Your comments make it possible for us to continually improve our hotel.

Thank you again for your business and the next time you are headed our way, please make our hotel your home away from home.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryville
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

The staff was super nice, but I was a little disgusted by the room. FIrst off, the mirror on the bed wall was a little kinky...kinda made me feel dirty being in the room (but I'm sure that's a major plus for visits to the hotel for other purposes...). But even futher, there was different types of hairs on my sheets when I untucked the covers and sheets, and when I changed my sheets, I noticed the bottom sheet was on inside out, which made me a little suspicious. Finally, there were ants in my cats food bowl when I woke up the next morning. But, like, I said, the staff was awesome (except whoever was in charge of bedding!), and the breakfast was delicious--it was so great to wake up to biscuits and gravy!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kinnari1022, Owner at Microtel Inn by Wyndham Lexington, responded to this review, December 5, 2012
We are glad that you choose our hotel for your visit and we appreciate you taking the time to comment on your stay. Our goal is to make your stay as comfortable as possible and to treat you like family. We can only improve our hotel with the help of our guest letting us know what we are doing right and what we are doing wrong. Your comments make it possible for us to continually improve our hotel. Please be assured that I will bring it to the attention of the maid staff about the bedding.

Thank you again for your business and the next time you are headed our way, please make our hotel your home away from home.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Microtel Inn by Wyndham Lexington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn by Wyndham Lexington

Address: 2240 Buena Vista, Lexington, KY 40505
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Lexington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Lexington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn by Wyndham Lexington 2*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We have renovated rooms with new carpet, the new Dreamwell Bedding. Our rooms are all equipped with flat screen televisions. We are blessed to have a wonderful staff with excellent customer service skills. Our hot breakfast includes biscuits and gravy, sausage, hard boiled eggs, danish, bagels, donuts, muffins, hot and cold cereal and fruit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Wyndham, Orbitz, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Microtel Inn by Wyndham Lexington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn Lexington Hotel Lexington
Microtel Lexington
Lexington Microtel
Microtel Hotel Lexington

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Microtel Inn by Wyndham Lexington, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.