We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Customer Service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Microtel Inn by Wyndham Lexington

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Microtel Inn by Wyndham Lexington to your Saves list
Microtel Inn by Wyndham Lexington
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2240 Buena Vista, Lexington, KY 40505   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #33 of 68 Hotels in Lexington
Indianapolis, Indiana, United States
1 review
“Excellent Customer Service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

My husband and I had made reservations at this hotel for a smoking room with two double bed. Upon arrival we learned that we were on the second floor and there were no elevators. Due to medical issues neither of us could climb stairs. There were no other rooms that we could be changed to so Samantha who was on the front desk graciously cancelled our reservations without any charge to us.

We weren't able to stay so we can't comment on the room but the service that is provided is as important to me as the room.

Thanks for the kindness and wonderful job you did Samantha!

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kinnari1022, Owner at Microtel Inn by Wyndham Lexington, responded to this review, October 31, 2012
Thank you so much for your comments. I do apologize that you were not able to stay at the hotel on your visit. I am extremely grateful that Samantha was able to assist you and at least make part of your experience at our hotel one you will remember.

Thank you again for your comments and the next time you are headed our way, please make our hotel your home away from home.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

748 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    183
    247
    179
    86
    53
See reviews for
219
233
89
130
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
DEER PARK
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

perfect place for a good nights sleep good price and very convenient, on and off interstate, restaurants and gas stations right next door

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kinnari1022, Owner at Microtel Inn by Wyndham Lexington, responded to this review, October 31, 2012
Thank you so much for your comments. We appreciate you taking the time to comment on your stay at our hotel. Our goal is to make your stay as comfortable as possible. We can only improve our hotel with the helpof our guest letting us know what we are doing right and what we are doing wrong. Your comments make it possible for us to continually improve our hotel.

Thank you again for your business and the next time you are headed our way, please make our hotel your home away from home.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

the hotel was good but I do have a huge complaint . after returning from a full a of sightseeing my room was never touched, no made beds, no clean towels, no vacuuming nothing,yes the desk did drop off some clean towels after notifying them of the problem. this was a big disappointment.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kinnari1022, Owner at Microtel Inn by Wyndham Lexington, responded to this review, October 24, 2012
Thank you so much for your comments. We appreciate you taking the time to comment on your stay at our hotel. Our goal is to make your stay at our hotel as comfortable as possible. I apolgize that your room was not clean, as it should have been. We are making every effort to make sure that no rooms are left unclean. We can only improve our hotel with the help our guest letting us know what we are doing right and what we are doing wrong. Your comments make it possible for us to continually improve our hotel.

Thank you again for your business and I hope that in the future, should you travel through Lexington, that you would give us another chance.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Microtel Inn by Wyndham Lexington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn by Wyndham Lexington

Address: 2240 Buena Vista, Lexington, KY 40505
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Lexington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Lexington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn by Wyndham Lexington 2*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Microtel Inn of Lexington is located just off interstate 75 at exit 110. Come check out all that Lexington has to offer.We are minutes from downtown, Hamburg shopping area, University of Kentucky Hospital, St Joseph Hospital, Transylvania University, Kentucky University, 9.5 miles to the Bluegrass Airport, Keeneland horse racing and 10 miles from the Kentucky Horse Park. Rupp arena is less than 4.5 miles from our hotel. We offer renovated rooms with new carpet. Our rooms are all equipped with flat screen televisions. We are blessed to have a wonderful staff with excellent customer service skills. Our hot breakfast includes biscuits and gravy, sausage, hard boiled eggs, danish, bagels, donuts, muffins, hot and cold cereal and fruit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Wyndham, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your Microtel Inn by Wyndham Lexington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn Lexington Hotel Lexington
Microtel Lexington
Lexington Microtel
Microtel Hotel Lexington

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Microtel Inn by Wyndham Lexington, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.