We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfy bed and easy assess” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Microtel Inn by Wyndham Lexington

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Microtel Inn by Wyndham Lexington to your Saves list
Microtel Inn by Wyndham Lexington
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2240 Buena Vista, Lexington, KY 40505   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #28 of 66 Hotels in Lexington
Alligator Point, Florida
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Comfy bed and easy assess”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

stayed for 1 Night. the room was small but pretty clean.one of the TV remotes ONLY turned on the TV the other turned up the volume. desk help was AWESOME..very friendly and courteous. the tub creaked every time u stepped on the bottom. the BREAKFAST consisted of coffee,juice, bagels,toast, grits,cold cereal,boiled eggs,sausage links or patty's. wasn't bad ,but not enough room to sit,sat out side. cost 75.00 thru priceline(no smoking).

Room Tip: non smoking room was good and 5 dollars cheaper(other hallway smelled terrible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kinnari1022, Owner at Microtel Inn by Wyndham Lexington, responded to this review, October 24, 2012
Thank you so much for your comments. We appreciate you taking the time to comment on your stay at our hotel. Our goal is to make your stay at our hotel as comfortable as possible. Since we do offer smoking rooms, we are continually striving to find ways to "clean" the air. We can only improve our hotel with the help our guest letting us know what we are doing right and what we are doing wrong. Your comments make it possible for us to continually improve our hotel.

Thank you again for your business and the next time you are headed our way, please make our hotel your home away from home.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

678 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    167
    223
    161
    79
    48
See reviews for
197
215
80
117
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
SAINT LOUIS
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

The room was clean, and pricing was very cost effective.One negative was that I could not connect my Kindle Fire to the internet and was told by the front desk that this is an ongoing problem with no solution. I was also told that if I figured out how to make it work, would I inform the front desk. The other negative was the size of the eating area for the complimentary breakfast. There were only 4 tables of two which was totally inadequate for the size of the hotel. My husband was disappointed in the biscuits which were hard as rocks, couldn't be cut with a plastic knife. Otherwise, the food was as expected.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kinnari1022, Owner at Microtel Inn by Wyndham Lexington, responded to this review, October 24, 2012
Thank you so much for your comments. We appreciate you taking the time to comment on your stay at our hotel. Our goal is to make your stay at our hotel as comfortable as possible. I apologize that the front desk staff didn't properly explain to you how to log in with your Kindle. We can only improve our hotel with the help our guest letting us know what we are doing right and what we are doing wrong. Your comments make it possible for us to continually improve our hotel.

Thank you again for your business and the next time you are headed our way, please make our hotel your home away from home.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PHELPS
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

We stayed here this past weekend. The room was dated. Cracks were all around the room. The comforter was not the cleanest. Also when we called the desk to ask questions they were unable to answer them. They also said they could contact us back @ our room and never did :(

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kinnari1022, Owner at Microtel Inn by Wyndham Lexington, responded to this review, October 24, 2012
Thank you so much for your comments. We appreciate you taking the time to comment on your stay at our hotel. Our goal is to make your stay at our hotel as comfortable as possible. I encourage all of our employees to make sure that we treat all of our guests like we would want to be treated. We can only improve our hotel with the help our guest letting us know what we are doing right and what we are doing wrong. Your comments make it possible for us to continually improve our hotel.

Thank you again for your business and I hope that in the future, should you travel through Lexington, that you would give us another chance.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ANTIOCH
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

Staff was very friendly. Room was not the cleanest in the world. There was a used bar of soap stuck to the bathroom sink counter, a spider in the tub, and the carpet appeared very old and smelled of old cigarette smoke. The TV was nice but satellite kept cutting in and out. Good internet connection and the bed was comfortable. Decent breakfast but the biscuits were a little hard as if they had been re-heated. Doubt I would return to this location. However, the staff was extremely friendly and personable.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kinnari1022, Owner at Microtel Inn by Wyndham Lexington, responded to this review, October 24, 2012
Thank you so much for your comments. We appreciate you taking the time to comment on your stay at our hotel. Our goal is to make your stay at our hotel as comfortable as possible. I apolgize that your room was not clean, as it should have been. We are making every effort to make sure that no rooms are left unclean. We can only improve our hotel with the help our guest letting us know what we are doing right and what we are doing wrong. Your comments make it possible for us to continually improve our hotel.

Thank you again for your business and I hope that in the future, should you travel through Lexington, that you would give us another chance.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Microtel Inn by Wyndham Lexington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn by Wyndham Lexington

Address: 2240 Buena Vista, Lexington, KY 40505
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Lexington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Lexington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn by Wyndham Lexington 2*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We have renovated rooms with new carpet, the new Dreamwell Bedding. Our rooms are all equipped with flat screen televisions. We are blessed to have a wonderful staff with excellent customer service skills. Our hot breakfast includes biscuits and gravy, sausage, hard boiled eggs, danish, bagels, donuts, muffins, hot and cold cereal and fruit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Wyndham, Expedia, Orbitz, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Microtel Inn by Wyndham Lexington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn Lexington Hotel Lexington
Microtel Lexington
Lexington Microtel
Microtel Hotel Lexington

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Microtel Inn by Wyndham Lexington, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.